Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lcji
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So simple and delicious and you can add your own little twist. I doubled the recipe and added a 1/2 tbsp of lite soy and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brunette135
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This corn soup is brilliant! Use arrowroot powder instead of corn starch for a healthier version. You can also make your own chicken broth or replace with water. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brunette135

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The soup was very good, but sweet, which I thought a different taste than the traditional soup I used to have at Chinese restaurants. I would definitely make it again, but will replace cream-style corn by corn kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe more than I did. I'm a super picky eater, and the only two soups I like are chicken noodle and corn/egg flower soup. I'm trying to change my diet and take control of food proportion/calories, and since I love this soup and it's lower in calories, I just decided to stock up on ingredients for it since I plan on eating it often. I got a sweetened cream corn, and I highly regret it. It is over powering. I mean, it's still good, it's just SO sweet compared to the restaurant style I'm used to. When I run out I'm definitely going to look for a less-sweet cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Quick and easy to cook. I didn't have cornstarch so I used all purpose flour instead at a ratio of 2 teaspoons of flour to 1 teaspoon cornstarch (added more water too and cooked a little longer to compensate for flour's flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was a delicious fast and easy soup. I tripled the recipe and added cumin frozen corn and chili paste. It was spicy and sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Really liked this and super easy to make. I made the recipe X4 (16 servings total) and it scales very nicely. I used a large wisk to drizzle the egg into the soup and it created the perfect ribbons I was looking for. I did add a little sriracha (very little) and it gave it just the slightest bit of heat, without even knowing it was there. Finally, I garnished it with the green tops of green inions. Very, very nice recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was concerned how healthy a can of creamed corn is so instead I took out fresh corn that I froze from the summer garden. I added broth, a small amount of ground pork after cooking and draining the fat, and followed the rest. Fabulous. I am freezing more corn next summer just so I can have it in recipes like this in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious. Better than what you get at the Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Easy to cook, but very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragoness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States