Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Just like the one ordered at Chinese restaurants! I added a few drops of sesame oil after turning off the heat. Great easy soup recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I loved this! I agree w/ Maymoota...add rice wine (I probably added closer to 1/4 cup), bit more broth, salt, pepper & sesame oil. I also garnished w/ some chopped green onions. I went back for seconds (told you I liked it ;o)), took one bite & realized I forgot to sprinkle w/ sesame oil....it makes that big a difference. I served this as an appetizer to Mahogany Chicken Wings (I had some leftovers) & Sesame Noodles...will have again many times. BTW This soup really was ready in less than 15 minutes....very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I make this soup at home a lot for breakfast or lunch. I suggest adding some diced chicken and an extra egg for a more filling soup. Thats the way I usually make it. Also, season with some salt and white pepper powder for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
So easy! Definitely worth it. I doubled the recipe and added potatoes, cilantro, and salt. It took around 15 minutes. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This soup was delicious! Just like the one I have in a local Chinese restaurant. I did add a bit more cornstarch to thicken it a bit more, and garnished with a few drops of sesame oil. Will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow! Wow! Wow! Super, super quick and DELICIOUS! Will always have these ingredients on hand for whenever I need a quick meal or don't feel like cooking! And it looks like you spent a lot of time cooking it too! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
this recipe is easy and delicious! have made it several times and always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Simply loved the soup! Was the quickest soup I have made so far. Did add the rice vinegar as suggested by others and served it with low sodium soy sauce. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This soup is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOSTEELERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I love this soup! My mom use to make this all the time when I was little and she taught me how to make it. I suggest try cooking up some bacon until it's crunchy. It really doesn't matter what kind or flavor. I found out that Oscar Mayer is really good. It gives the soup a little flavor to it. ;). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States