Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe more than I did. I'm a super picky eater, and the only two soups I like are chicken noodle and corn/egg flower soup. I'm trying to change my diet and take control of food proportion/calories, and since I love this soup and it's lower in calories, I just decided to stock up on ingredients for it since I plan on eating it often. I got a sweetened cream corn, and I highly regret it. It is over powering. I mean, it's still good, it's just SO sweet compared to the restaurant style I'm used to. When I run out I'm definitely going to look for a less-sweet cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Quick and easy to cook. I didn't have cornstarch so I used all purpose flour instead at a ratio of 2 teaspoons of flour to 1 teaspoon cornstarch (added more water too and cooked a little longer to compensate for flour's flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was a delicious fast and easy soup. I tripled the recipe and added cumin frozen corn and chili paste. It was spicy and sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Really liked this and super easy to make. I made the recipe X4 (16 servings total) and it scales very nicely. I used a large wisk to drizzle the egg into the soup and it created the perfect ribbons I was looking for. I did add a little sriracha (very little) and it gave it just the slightest bit of heat, without even knowing it was there. Finally, I garnished it with the green tops of green inions. Very, very nice recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was concerned how healthy a can of creamed corn is so instead I took out fresh corn that I froze from the summer garden. I added broth, a small amount of ground pork after cooking and draining the fat, and followed the rest. Fabulous. I am freezing more corn next summer just so I can have it in recipes like this in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious. Better than what you get at the Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Easy to cook, but very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragoness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome soup .... try adding a little ground chicken before adding the cornstarch and then just before serving add chopped green onions and a few drops of sesame oil. No need to ever order-in anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is so easy and it came out great! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, but used no salt added everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remorgan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy and very good. Doubled the amount of broth and added a couple of drops of sesame seed oil. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States