Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is a wonderful chili recipe, thanks for sharing it! Like many reviewers I have come to customize it a bit more over time, but always come back to start with this "base" recipe. Instead of messing around with the peppers, I substitue these and the plain diced tomatos for Rotel's diced tomatos WITH peppers (or green chilis). It takes multiple cans, but worth it. I also use kidney beans instead of chili beans. And substitute the ground beef with ground turkey, or cubed & browned Top Round. We're not into the HOT HOT foods, so I don't change the spices at all. These are perfect as-is and won't have your sinus draining while you're eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My stepdad liked this, and he doesnt like ANYTHING! My mother asked for the recipe. We loved it! And it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very easy and extremely tasty! I am new to cooking and family says it turned out great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zz827
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I sprinkled garlic salt and added more chili powder & cumin for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was so easy to follow and is a great base recipe for chili. I exchanged the can of chili beans for a 6 bean mix and added a can of chick peas for more protein. I used ground pork instead of beef. And I added two tablespoons of red pepper flakes for spice, because I didn't have jalapeño peppers. Addition of red pepper flakes is just right for me but would be very spicy for someone who hates spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
every one that's tried it loves it. never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Likowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the best chili recipe! I used 2 tablespoons of mild chili and half tablespoon of spicy. I omitted the jalapenos and it was just the right amount of spice for us. I saved this for my go-to chili recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Outstanding basic chili recipie that's easy to prepare. It is not the most flavorful chili but provides an outstanding base to tweak and improvise and make it your own. On mine, I added a little bit of cinnamon, habanero peppers and seeds, a few extra peppers, and it added a little extra flavor and kick. Great starting recipie and excellent for those like myself that are just getting into cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
A solid recipe and easy to pull off. I like a kick and replaced chili powder with cayenne pepper. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Try this minus the beans & on a hot dog or brat. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States