Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Outstanding basic chili recipie that's easy to prepare. It is not the most flavorful chili but provides an outstanding base to tweak and improvise and make it your own. On mine, I added a little bit of cinnamon, habanero peppers and seeds, a few extra peppers, and it added a little extra flavor and kick. Great starting recipie and excellent for those like myself that are just getting into cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
A solid recipe and easy to pull off. I like a kick and replaced chili powder with cayenne pepper. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Try this minus the beans & on a hot dog or brat. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tameka Borroum
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to follow. The whole family loved it. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameka Borroum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Thought this was really really good. I didn't read about adding the beans until later as I added them with everything else. Very tasty chili...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was very easy to whip up. I used ground turkey instead of beef. This makes 6 servings and not a pinch more. Serve with Golden Sweet Cornbread for the perfect salty/sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Last night was my first time making chili because my fiancé has been asking for it for months! I finally found a recipe that is simple and inexpensive. My family loved it. The only thing I changed was I added more jalapeños, tons of cayenne pepper (we love spicy dishes) and garlic powder because I forgot to add the garlic cloves. Without the cayenne this recipe is very mild. But I love spicy foods so I added it :-) I plan on making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Just made this tonight. My husband grew up loving chili but I haven't made it because i don't have the patience to make chili for 4-6 hours. Finding this recipe was awesome, it's so simple and easy to make and the flavors came out perfectly. I made mine with 3 tablespoons of chili powder and with jalapeno finely chopped. Hubby absolutely loved it, he's already asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this chili recipe! It's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
43 OZ OF TOMATO WAS TOO MUCH FOR ME. TURNED OUT TO BE JUST A SPICY (ALTHOUGH DIFFERENT) PASTA SAUCE. PROBABLY WILL NOT MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States