Easy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used fettucini noodles; added tomato chunks, onions, some seasoning and tomato basil feta cheese mixed in with the shredded cheese on top. Came out a little salty. I might try to add some milk next time to make it a little creamier? Maybe some pees and corn?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Simple but I added a some fresh veggies for color: 1 c. fresh spinach leaves (sliced into 1/2" strips) into cooked noodles. Plus saute'ed 1 diced onion, 1/2 diced red pepper, 2 cloves minced garlic, 6 oz sliced fresh mushrooms in butter+olive oil which gave it nice color & added flavor/nutrition. However, the sauce was thin and didn't set up like a typical tetrazzini {I might thicken it with flour if I make this again}. I also topped it with shredded parmesan and breadcrumbs before baking. Tasty but fell apart when spooned onto plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I used chicken broth instead of the water; organic condensed cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken soup and I added a couple of tablespoons of organic powdered chicken boullion (along with a bit of sage and thyme, since I used mushroom soup, instead of chicken). Next time, I will add a couple of cloves of garlic, too. Oh, and 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese was not nearly enough to cover a 9" x 13" dish -- I doubled that. I agree that spaghetti, as another reviewer mentioned, is not the best choice for holding the sauce, but Tetrazzini is supposed to be spaghetti, so you'd have to change the name, I would think, if you used a different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Make it with portobello mushrooms and mozzarella cheese. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome! Very delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious. I used 5 chicken strips instead of breasts because I don't like too much meat. I used more cheese than described. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. It tastes every bit as good as my traditional version of chicken tetrazzini with half the work! I prefer to mix everything up together in the drained pasta pot with the sauce and then pour it all into the baking dish. I will add peas and canned mushrooms next time. I substituted Parmesan cheese for the cheddar cheese, but that's just my preference. This is probably the version of chicken tetrazzini that I will use from now on. Thanks, Marian for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel Field
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very tasty. I raised some chickens last spring and they've been taking up space in my freezer ever since, so, I thawed one out and cut it up and cooked it for this recipe. As someone mentioned, I subbed one can of cream of mushroom soup for one of the 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also put some spices on the chicken when it was roasting, and sprinkled some grated mizithra cheese over the cheddar. Other than that I stuck with the recipe. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So easy to make and an excellent way to use up some old chicken. I simply cut up a leftover rotisserie chicken, and I pretty much followed the recipe to a "T". The only differences I made was I added broccoli and used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. My 6 year old absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States