Easy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for a crowd of 20 and it was a hit! I followed the recipe and adjusted it according to the reviews. I sautéed the chicken in butter and added chicken stock, celery, onion, garlic, sweet red peppers as some suggested. After it was cooked, I drained the chicken and discarded the vegetables. The chicken was tender and flavorful. In making the soup base, I used half cream of mushroom and half cream of chicken soups like most reviewers suggested. I also added onion salt, minced garlic, a little cayenne pepper, chicken broth, and white cooking wine (in place of water)to the soup mixture. When I added the cheddar cheese, I mixed it in like several suggested and topped the dish with some additional cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese and butter pats. The results were wonderful--very tasty. Several asked for the recipe. If I make this for just my family, I would add broccoli or another green vegetable. I'll definitely make this again. Great for a carry in dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a hit for my picky eaters, and they ask for it. Great recipe, I followed it exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Family loved it. I used linguini just for something different. I also put a can of sweet peas and a lot more cheese. We love cheese. It's a great base that you can alter to what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Be careful, this can be addictive! Very,very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
my husband & kids loved this!! but I added sausage to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this the second time around. It was very bland the first time we cooked it as listed (3 stars) so for my 2nd attempt I made the following changes per various reviews (5 stars): I cooked the spaghetti noodles in chicken broth. I used chicken broth instead of bouillon/water in the mixture. I put the cheddar cheese in the mixture, not on top. I added sauteed onions, sauteed garlic, salt and pepper to the mixture. I mixed the noodles and mixture together and poured it in the dish and topped with just breadcrumbs. Not very healthy but definitely delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I added 1 cup of peas. Also could try broccoli or asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
this a good and simple recipe....I added a can of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Really quick an easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Lives up to it's name: Easy. It's also quite delicious. Could be creamier if 2-3oz of cream cheese were added to the sauce? I added little more cheese on top than 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States