Easy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It turned out good. I substituted macaroni for the pasta, and added mushrooms, yellow onion, green onion, and tomatoes. The next time, I will season the mix before I pout it in the baking pan and use more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yes tried it & loved it now I make it all the time ESP in a pinch. Quick & easy All that have had it loved it. Just need a veggie to serve with it or in it & good to go. Have frozen it to have on hand. Make it , freeze it. Cover & heat @ 350 for 2 hours. Can add additional cheese if needed. Have used spaghetti, angel hair. All work If a little soupy add extra cheese & Gently push The cheese down into the mixture & more cheese around the edges helps too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I listened to the other reviews and added spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is very good but I added a tsp of worcestershire sauce and used cream of mushroom instead. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
this tasted good, there was nothing wrong with the taste. it was just kind of sloppy, like someone forgot to buy tomato for a spaghetti and just dumped chicken flavor on it and added actual chicken as an afterthought. and it's very soupy but not easy enough to eat with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum! My hubby actually liked it. I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti. Nicer flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Marie Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Ultimate comfort food! I rated it a four because I changed it to make it a five, and it was still easy! I made it with flat, fat thick noodles instead of spaghetti. (I think the Amish made them.) Added garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, italian seasoning, and lemon pepper which was recommended. Then instead of water, bullion cubes and butter, I added 2.5 cups of chicken stock (this is where the flavor is!) that was previously made from scratch and frozen. Also, I only put in about three chicken breasts worth of meat. I substituted in some stir fry veggies with broccoli, carrots, peppers, etc. I also added sliced mushrooms and added ground up cracker crumbs on the top of the cheese. Since this casserole was so juicy, I did not bother to cover it up in the oven. I just kept my eye on the cheese to make sure it did not get too brown. My family went back for seconds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family LOVES this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly O'Daniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roney35
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Awesome dish!! Very tasty and very easy!! Will most certainly have again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I added some frozen snow peas like the video suggested and paired it with fresh green beans. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Grogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States