Easy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used fettucini noodles; added tomato chunks, onions, some seasoning and tomato basil feta cheese mixed in with the shredded cheese on top. Came out a little salty. I might try to add some milk next time to make it a little creamier? Maybe some pees and corn?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Simple but I added a some fresh veggies for color: 1 c. fresh spinach leaves (sliced into 1/2" strips) into cooked noodles. Plus saute'ed 1 diced onion, 1/2 diced red pepper, 2 cloves minced garlic, 6 oz sliced fresh mushrooms in butter+olive oil which gave it nice color & added flavor/nutrition. However, the sauce was thin and didn't set up like a typical tetrazzini {I might thicken it with flour if I make this again}. I also topped it with shredded parmesan and breadcrumbs before baking. Tasty but fell apart when spooned onto plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I used chicken broth instead of the water; organic condensed cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken soup and I added a couple of tablespoons of organic powdered chicken boullion (along with a bit of sage and thyme, since I used mushroom soup, instead of chicken). Next time, I will add a couple of cloves of garlic, too. Oh, and 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese was not nearly enough to cover a 9" x 13" dish -- I doubled that. I agree that spaghetti, as another reviewer mentioned, is not the best choice for holding the sauce, but Tetrazzini is supposed to be spaghetti, so you'd have to change the name, I would think, if you used a different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Make it with portobello mushrooms and mozzarella cheese. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome! Very delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious. I used 5 chicken strips instead of breasts because I don't like too much meat. I used more cheese than described. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. It tastes every bit as good as my traditional version of chicken tetrazzini with half the work! I prefer to mix everything up together in the drained pasta pot with the sauce and then pour it all into the baking dish. I will add peas and canned mushrooms next time. I substituted Parmesan cheese for the cheddar cheese, but that's just my preference. This is probably the version of chicken tetrazzini that I will use from now on. Thanks, Marian for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel Field
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very tasty. I raised some chickens last spring and they've been taking up space in my freezer ever since, so, I thawed one out and cut it up and cooked it for this recipe. As someone mentioned, I subbed one can of cream of mushroom soup for one of the 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also put some spices on the chicken when it was roasting, and sprinkled some grated mizithra cheese over the cheddar. Other than that I stuck with the recipe. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So easy to make and an excellent way to use up some old chicken. I simply cut up a leftover rotisserie chicken, and I pretty much followed the recipe to a "T". The only differences I made was I added broccoli and used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. My 6 year old absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States