Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I was looking for something to use for my home canned chicken and this easy tasty recipe hit the spot! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wonderful! So simple! and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was a hit among family and friends at our party. If you're looking for zestiness, add more tabasco because I couldn't taste it. But loved the end product anyway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
can`t believe how good these are. i used flour tortillas and sprayed them lightly with cooking spray , i also added red pepper seed to taste. i cook for two so it is an easy recipe to cut down.i had taco mix left over so i added it ,chopped onion,green chilies and pimentos to some left over rice and cooked it in a sauce pan in butter for great Spanish rice as a side dish. thanks again!!... Smokey in Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy and super easy! I make something like this often for a quick dinner on busy nights. The ONLY difference is that I used chicken that I boiled and seasoned myself and I usually crisp mine up on top of the stove in a little oil. But Kudos to you for throwing them in the oven. Cant believe I never though to do that! 5 stars for an easy, yummy, and healthier alternative to my frying, recipe! ( Lets not be so critical. She never said that they were authentic mexican taquitos. She said they are EASY! lol Heck, my Mexican friend taught me this same EASY way to make them. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyO
Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
i just made my own version of these for a snack. i used a 5oz can of chicken, a couple teaspoons of taco sauce that was left over from recent tacos, fiesta blend cheese and whole wheat tortillas. mixed the filling together, rolled and microwaved for about 2 minutes. dipped in light sour cream. i thought it made a great snack and fairly low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Roley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These are good, and much healthier than my usual fried version. I did think they needed a kick, more seasoning on the chicken. But they're sure quick and easy to assemble, great for a last-minute weeknight meal. All in all, a nice base recipe, easily tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I didn't use canned chicken. I put thin sliced chicken breasts in the crock pot with a sante fe marinade and rice. By the time I was ready to make dinner, the chicken fell apart and had a sweet spicy flavor. Added some cheese and then put in corn tortillas. I had sour cream and cheese sauce to dip them in and rolled a leaf of romaine lettuce around each while eating. The family loved them, even my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This seems like a great way to use up Mexican leftover meat. If you have some pollo asada, carne asada, carnitas, or even just ground taco meat you can give it a second life as taquitos! They also freeze great too if you want to make an extra big batch and store them in your freezer for a quick dinner--just reheat and eat. I used some leftover carnitas sauted with onions until it was hot and crispy. I quickly fried each tortilla in a little oil so it'd by more pliable and not crack (this is a great trick for enchiliadas as well). When I rolled them I added a couple toothpicks to keep them from coming apart when I baked them. Served them with salsa verde, sour cream, and cabbage salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Tasty, but the tortillas were chewy in some sections and crispy in others. The filling was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States