Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I had some leftover mexican chicken and made these. I don't know what other people are talking about, but these are fabulous! And so easy. Will definitley be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was quite delicious and will make again. I substituted a few tbsp of salsa for the pepper sauce since I was cooking for kids. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were alright, but 30 minutes is way too long, the shell was almost to hard to bite through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added several extras to this recipe and WOW was it good! I love the microwaveable taquitos (Jose Ole) but these were so easy that now I can stop buying them! I seasoned my chicken with taco seasoning (used fresh chicken), drained a can of unsalted black beans and threw in a can of diced green chiles. I think the green chiles are one of the key ingredients. I also heated up a cup of instant rice to which I added some cilantro and lime juice (to make it like qdoba). I mixed all of the ingredients together in a large bowl with some cheese and then spooned out the amount I needed on the tortillas. I did not heat the tortillas beforehand, but did spread some butter on top which was a good suggestion. I give the recipe 4 stars because as it seems like it would be pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I was looking for something to use for my home canned chicken and this easy tasty recipe hit the spot! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wonderful! So simple! and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was a hit among family and friends at our party. If you're looking for zestiness, add more tabasco because I couldn't taste it. But loved the end product anyway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
can`t believe how good these are. i used flour tortillas and sprayed them lightly with cooking spray , i also added red pepper seed to taste. i cook for two so it is an easy recipe to cut down.i had taco mix left over so i added it ,chopped onion,green chilies and pimentos to some left over rice and cooked it in a sauce pan in butter for great Spanish rice as a side dish. thanks again!!... Smokey in Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy and super easy! I make something like this often for a quick dinner on busy nights. The ONLY difference is that I used chicken that I boiled and seasoned myself and I usually crisp mine up on top of the stove in a little oil. But Kudos to you for throwing them in the oven. Cant believe I never though to do that! 5 stars for an easy, yummy, and healthier alternative to my frying, recipe! ( Lets not be so critical. She never said that they were authentic mexican taquitos. She said they are EASY! lol Heck, my Mexican friend taught me this same EASY way to make them. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyO
Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
i just made my own version of these for a snack. i used a 5oz can of chicken, a couple teaspoons of taco sauce that was left over from recent tacos, fiesta blend cheese and whole wheat tortillas. mixed the filling together, rolled and microwaved for about 2 minutes. dipped in light sour cream. i thought it made a great snack and fairly low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Roley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States