Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
EXTREMELY BLAND! I even added onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika. Didn't help it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Used canned chicken, added some salsa and taco seasoning......tasted like they were supposed to! Did spray some "I can't believe it's not butter" spray on the rolls before baking just to add some crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These have become my 15 year old son's absolute favorite snack!! I added some cooked bacon and garlic to the chicken. Awesome and simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great as written! I used a 10 oz leftover grilled chicken breast, and forgot to add the hot sauce, but this recipe could tolerate the changes and still be easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Bee in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Tried these last night and they were a hit! My family could not get enough of them. I also put 3 chicken breasts in the crock pot with some taco seasoning and cooked on low for 8 hours. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Pretty good, especially with picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I had some leftover mexican chicken and made these. I don't know what other people are talking about, but these are fabulous! And so easy. Will definitley be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was quite delicious and will make again. I substituted a few tbsp of salsa for the pepper sauce since I was cooking for kids. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were alright, but 30 minutes is way too long, the shell was almost to hard to bite through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added several extras to this recipe and WOW was it good! I love the microwaveable taquitos (Jose Ole) but these were so easy that now I can stop buying them! I seasoned my chicken with taco seasoning (used fresh chicken), drained a can of unsalted black beans and threw in a can of diced green chiles. I think the green chiles are one of the key ingredients. I also heated up a cup of instant rice to which I added some cilantro and lime juice (to make it like qdoba). I mixed all of the ingredients together in a large bowl with some cheese and then spooned out the amount I needed on the tortillas. I did not heat the tortillas beforehand, but did spread some butter on top which was a good suggestion. I give the recipe 4 stars because as it seems like it would be pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States