Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A big hit with company. Have made it quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These can be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make. I cooked my own chicken though. They were a bit on the bland side. I will add some spices next time to kick it up a notch...but a great base recipe! Thank you~ 5/29/14 Update: After boning out a leftover roasted chicken, I had approx 4 cups chopped chicken. I added about 1/3 cup sour cream, 1 Tbls taco seasoning and increased the hot sauce and cheese accordingly. These were THE best! I froze the leftover taquitos for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Awesome!! Not frying flautas anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The recipe prepared as written is a very simple but bland recipe. I ended up adding taco seasoning and sour cream in order to jazz it up but it still needs something like green chiles or salsa in order to really bring out the flavors. All in all, not a bad recipe, just needs to be tweaked and it would be a really great substitute for tacos. Thank you for sharing as this was a wonderful place to start for my family dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were great. I boiled some chicken and added cheese. Usually I put green Chiles in my chicken tacos but didn't have that on hand. I am for sure going to make a huge batch and freeze for on the go nights. Wrap and freeze. The vacuum seal for freshness. They would be good if you made a roast and shredded the meat. So beyond happy I found this recipe. Like another reviewer said.... spray the tortillas with a little water before heating in the pan (life changing) Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach0210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I used a rotisserie chicken I bought at store. Fry tortillas 30 sec ea side first and use a chipotle sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Was not pleased with this recipe, very bland. Perhaps using leftover shredded chicken, even from the deli would enhance the flavor. I added my own spices with chili pwder, cumin, garlic etc. and added green chilies. If you spray them with a bit of Pam they crisp up nicely and kept them from just being dried. Still easy but this way flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
very bland!! yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I think this is an excellent basic recipe and an easy to go-to recipe for a quick fix meal/snack. Canned chicken is quite pricey. I usually use my rotisserie chicken (I love my rotisserie) and use my poached chicken recipe which is full of flavor. This recipe you can add to with seasonings, minced veggies, and garnishments to liven it up. For tortillas: Dampen 2 paper towels, and place tortillas between them. Microwave for about 1 minute, until tortillas are warm and pliable. Spray the taquito rolls lightly with Pam before baking. I love to serve taquitos on a bed of shredded lettuce and topped with salsa or tomatillo sauce. Red or green enchilada sauces also go well + the many garnishments one can use for a dinner. Taquitos are excellent as a snack as well. Pork and turkey make for excellent chicken substitutions in taquitos as well. If using as a snack, a dipping sauce (a few examples above) is quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States