Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Didn't think much of these. Not a lot of flavor and they just weren't right at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
We found these to be a little bland, although baking them was a great idea. To get them fully crisp, turn and put them under the broiler for a minute or two. Next time will add more spice; DH wants to try cooking them on our pizza stone. Be sure and serve with guacamole or some other dip; salsa alone didn’t cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
i made this tonight minus the peppers and used frozen chicken instead of canned...put with beans and rice ...omg so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The technique is great, but I thought that it was a little dry and bland. I made these again with cumin, chili powder, minced jalepenos, and sour cream mixed in with the chicken - that did the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by shaun_moon
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Now a staple in our meal plan. You know how people have meatloaf nigh? Well we have taquitos night! Also tastes great with soy cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaun_moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Substituted homemade shredded chicken seasoned with cumin, garlic and salt, and flour tortillas because I didn't have corn. No hot sauce (for the kids' sake). Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've never made taquitos in my life but I wanted to try it. I didn't use chicken, I used left over beef that I made the night before in my crock pot. I shredded it, stuffed it in some corn tortillas, put them in the oven for 25 minutes at 375. I made some guacamole, added some lettuce and tomatoes on the side with some sour cream and my child was in heaven! I will be making them again believe me! But instead of corn tortillas, I will use my homemade flour tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great basic recipe to use up leftover meat. I used leftover pot roast shredded, added salsa, and canned Mexican tomato sauce w/jalapeño. Heated corn tortillas on stovetop, put filling in, rolled up, and baked. Very very good! My family loved this less greasy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A big hit with company. Have made it quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These can be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States