Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicous. I used chicken I cooked in garlic, sea salt and paprkia, as I am allergic to gluten and don't use many canned foods. I also added about a tablespoon of sour cream to help bind them a bit better. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmk245

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is great! I add chili sauce to the bowl of chicken until its a light reddish, gives good spicyness. Then I eat with avocadoes, tomatoes, and sour cream added afterwards. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Used 1 and a half chicken breasts instead of the can of chicken and couldn't help but season it with just a little bit of Taco Seasoning I from this site. I used the yellow corn tortillas, but then decided that I should have used white, because the yellow ones cracked really easily, even when warm. To combat the cracking, I used more filling than called for, and only got eight bigger taquitos. Quick, easy, cheap...Overall a 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
WOW these were amazing i didnt change a thing about them i made 15 and my family ate them all they were a big hit and i will always use this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very good. I use a few tablespoons of Rotel in this and lots of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were great. (: They made an awesome lunch for my brother and I. I added sour cream, cumin, and garlic powder, and added a little more cheese as well. I didn't have canned chicken, but leftover rotisserie worked well. I brushed the tops of each taquito with margarine before baking, and the results were delicious. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalalaLauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
YUM! In addition to the canned chicken and cheese, I added a can of diced green chiles and some taco seasoning. I also used flour tortillas instead of the corn. After they were rolled up, I sprayed them with Pam and then sprinkled more taco seasoning on the taquitos. The best part was that I actually made these the day before my party, then the night of the party, just popped them in the oven on low for a while and they were warmed perfectly and still nice and crisp. I served with salsa and sour cream, but they were wonderful on their own. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We added just a bit of cour cream (which I normally don't care for) to the cheese mixture, it turned out amazing! We wanted something to add just a bit of moisture and this did the trick! Great recipe and will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Kids loved! So easy. I crock potted three frozen chicken breasts with a taco seasoning pack for 8 hours on low (because it's what I had and this was a last minute decision). Shredded and rolled in to warmed flour tortillas. Baked as directed and served with sour cream and salsa. So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Love this recipe for many reasons: 1) Easy 2) Cheap 3) Quick- Not a "30 minute meal", but fast enough to throw together after work. 4) Customizable- Don't have hot sauce? Sprinkle in some chili powder for heat. I add cumin and have added chopped jalapeños and corn. To make it extra cheesy, sprinkle a bit of cheese on top during the last 5 minutes of baking. Quick tip: do not skip the step of heating tortillas in the skillet. I have tried not heating at all, and heating in the microwave and neither method works. They're harder to roll up and crack/get all flaky in the oven. Not inedible, but messier. I serve it as a main dish, topped with guacamole, salsa and sour cream and have a salad on the side. We make this meal at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States