Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
So easy and a great way to use leftover flour tortillas or shredded cheese. I had both along with a can of chicken that I had no idea what I was going to do with! To the chicken I added fat free sour cream, shredded cheese, cumin, paprika, garlic powder, salt, pepper and a couple shakes of fiesta party dip mix from tastefully simple. At the last minute I added a couple of teaspoons of salsa. I heated the tortillas in the microwave (5 med size). Added the filling then rolled them and placed on a baking sheet coated w/spray. A little "smart balance" spread on top of each one then bake....delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is great! I add chili sauce to the bowl of chicken until its a light reddish, gives good spicyness. Then I eat with avocadoes, tomatoes, and sour cream added afterwards. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were super easy to make and really, really good! I also used taco seasoning in the chicken mixture and to hold it together I mixed in a little sour cream. I took others advice and after warming the tortillas, put them in a damp paper towel. I sprayed the tops with Pam prior to baking. these were so good, they don't reheat very well though. I could only find white corn tortillas in the correct size, the yellow ones were huge! I think next time I will use the yellow corn tortillas and just cut them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just okay. In dire need of flavor. My 6 year old son even said he didn't like them, and I gave him cheese dip to dunk them in! I kept it simple, just canned chicken, cheese, hot sauce, and a little onion like the poster mentioned. I'd add cumin and chili powder at the very least. Brush the top of the taquitos with oil before baking as well, to give the tortillas a little oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was delicious! My roommates loved it and I got to make my favorite meal. I added corn and black beans, and a salad with pico de gallo. I recommend you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacieeface

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I thought that this recipe was a little "bland" so I added a tablespoon of taco seasoning, and 1/4 cup of salsa to this recipe, and it definitely gave it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadinjames05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very good. I use a few tablespoons of Rotel in this and lots of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Love this recipe for many reasons: 1) Easy 2) Cheap 3) Quick- Not a "30 minute meal", but fast enough to throw together after work. 4) Customizable- Don't have hot sauce? Sprinkle in some chili powder for heat. I add cumin and have added chopped jalapeños and corn. To make it extra cheesy, sprinkle a bit of cheese on top during the last 5 minutes of baking. Quick tip: do not skip the step of heating tortillas in the skillet. I have tried not heating at all, and heating in the microwave and neither method works. They're harder to roll up and crack/get all flaky in the oven. Not inedible, but messier. I serve it as a main dish, topped with guacamole, salsa and sour cream and have a salad on the side. We make this meal at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Good, I also added a little cream cheese to help bind the meat...use Tabascos chipotle sauce made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Kids loved! So easy. I crock potted three frozen chicken breasts with a taco seasoning pack for 8 hours on low (because it's what I had and this was a last minute decision). Shredded and rolled in to warmed flour tortillas. Baked as directed and served with sour cream and salsa. So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States