Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this recipe with left over shredded beef and cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I tried making these, added a can of green chiles and some sour cream, and the taquitos were still dry and somewhat tasteless. Also, it is not easy to roll these up using corn tortillas (I'm gluten free, so I can't substitute for flour) without them breaking! I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana7924

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Agree with Cucina de Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Currently making this recipe. Using a different recipe for the meat (using the slow cooker carnitas recipe from this site!)They are in the oven now, and I have no doubt they will taste great. However, did anyone else have a ghastly time trying to keep the tortillas together? Mine kept ripping apart! Anyone have any additional tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I liked this recipe, it was easy and something different to serve the kids for lunch. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and added a bit of sour cream and some taco seasoning to it. I thought they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turned out great! I altered it a bit by putting 4-5 chicken breasts, with boiling water and two chicken broth cubes, in a crockpot on high for 4 hours. I added garlic salt and Mrs. Dash Table Blend, to the broth also. Once the chicken was done i put it in a food processor and chopped it up really well and then continued with the recipe, adding additional cheese and tabasco due to the amount of chicken I used, and following the advise of others and adding sour cream to the mix to hold it together. Heating the corn tortillas in the frying pan for just the 10 seconds on each side worked perfect for making them soft and easy to roll. I supplied sour cream and salsa when served; however, I think that they were still slightly bland (probably not enough hot sauce for the amount of chicken i used) so next time I will probably use taco seasoning when i cook the seasoning as someone else suggested. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were a bit of a pain in the butt to make, but they actually turned out pretty good. I felt like the chicken mix lacked a bit of flavour though, so I added some store-bought taquito sauce. THEN they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Well I guess i cant say I "loved the recipe" because I didnt even use it except for the temp. Had no corn tortillas and the store I went in MN had no corn just flour. And I used deep fried chicken strips and threw them in my ninja to get them chopped. Turned out good. I added Franks red hot buffalo sauce to the chicken when ninjaing it. Worked awesomely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamel210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Use a rotisserie chicken and added about a 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the filling. I rolled these tightly and made sure they weren't touching each other in the pan so they got crispy all the way around. Yum! Eat them all though because they aren't great as leftovers,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
EXTREMELY BLAND! I even added onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika. Didn't help it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States