Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is a really, really good recipe. And super easy. I use the Tyson southwestern grilled chicken strips, chopped finely before adding the cheese. Then, for the tortillas, per another reviewer's suggestion, microwave two at a time in a damp paper towel for 30 seconds. Then, lightly spray with olive oil cooking spray on both sides before stuffing and rolling. Also, spray the tops well once again, after rolling before baking. OMG these are soooo much better than the frozen ones! I serve for dinner with a dollop each of Wholly Guacamole, Fage 0% and medium fresh chunky salsa. My hubby LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I have made this tonight - it is in the oven now. The chicken filling tastes good - but they are not staying together. The tortillas were cracking and breaking as I rolled them - now they are just totally coming apart with the heat from the oven. I am not sure this is how it is supposed to go. By the way it looks - I will more than likely remove the filling from them and throw them into a warm flour tortilla and call them burritos. No bueno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was okay for me, definitely needs a little tweaking. The flavor wasn't great, actually it just didn't have too much flavor for my family's liking. It needed more kick to it. Plus, mine came out really crunchy and dry. I watch them carefully but still pretty hard, like stale hard. I would make them again but definitely change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Tried this as a last minute dinner idea tonight. Gave it 4 stars for the overall idea. As others have, I added some spices (cumin, onion powder, garlic powder, pepper and a pinch of cayenne) as well as sautéed onion and garlic. I sprayed a baking sheet with non-stick spray, and sprayed the taquitos as well. They crisped nicely in the oven as described in the recipe. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe for want of something simple to make for dinner. I make it now at least twice a month and when I am expecting company, I use small tortillas and make a batch of ground beef, pulled beef and chicken taquitos. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These were really good. I made them using some leftover pork roast that we had for dinner yesterday. They was easy to make and everyone loved them with sour cream on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These were great!! I did add a lot extra of the hot sauce and used Mexican shredded cheese instead of the cheddar. Will definitely be making these again. My husband and daughter both LOVED these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
flavorless, overbaked and a waste of my time. btw, i did follow the recipe to the letter except not '1 teaspoon of filling', more like well over a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These just did not work out for me. Even though I warmed my corn tortillas they all split open during cooking. Only one survived and stayed together. I am not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States