Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Didn't think much of these. Not a lot of flavor and they just weren't right at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
We found these to be a little bland, although baking them was a great idea. To get them fully crisp, turn and put them under the broiler for a minute or two. Next time will add more spice; DH wants to try cooking them on our pizza stone. Be sure and serve with guacamole or some other dip; salsa alone didn’t cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
i made this tonight minus the peppers and used frozen chicken instead of canned...put with beans and rice ...omg so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The technique is great, but I thought that it was a little dry and bland. I made these again with cumin, chili powder, minced jalepenos, and sour cream mixed in with the chicken - that did the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by shaun_moon
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Now a staple in our meal plan. You know how people have meatloaf nigh? Well we have taquitos night! Also tastes great with soy cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaun_moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Substituted homemade shredded chicken seasoned with cumin, garlic and salt, and flour tortillas because I didn't have corn. No hot sauce (for the kids' sake). Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've never made taquitos in my life but I wanted to try it. I didn't use chicken, I used left over beef that I made the night before in my crock pot. I shredded it, stuffed it in some corn tortillas, put them in the oven for 25 minutes at 375. I made some guacamole, added some lettuce and tomatoes on the side with some sour cream and my child was in heaven! I will be making them again believe me! But instead of corn tortillas, I will use my homemade flour tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great basic recipe to use up leftover meat. I used leftover pot roast shredded, added salsa, and canned Mexican tomato sauce w/jalapeño. Heated corn tortillas on stovetop, put filling in, rolled up, and baked. Very very good! My family loved this less greasy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A big hit with company. Have made it quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These can be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States