Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Oh my. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Excellent! Marinated 24 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Easy and good. A little too weird for my picky son, but hubby and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I followed your directions and I just have to say, I no longer have to order take out Thai food!! My husband who normally a "meat and potatoe" guy now begs me to make this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulita Routly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for dinner today. Delish! I used light coconut milk, and upscaled the marinade quantities so that I'd use the whole can of coconut milk for this meal. I sautéed the chicken in the marinade. And served it 'rice bowl' style over a bed of spinach with some quinoa. The spinach wilts under the hot food. The flavor wasn't quite strong enough to compete with the spinach--maybe I'd use baby spinach next time. But I wouldn't down-star a recipe for changes I made that weren't positive. Maybe the flavor would be stronger if I'd used full-fat coconut milk. But the sauce is perfect for dipping--which is what it's written for. Oh yeah, I reduced the amount of stock I put in the sauce, since light coconut milk is thinner. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is by far the best satay chicken I have ever made. I have made many variations of a peanut sauce, but they were never up to par with any of the restaurants I have been to. This sauce was a huge hit. I was told that we will definitely be having this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a2zpets
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was seriously maybe the best thing i have ever eaten. The kids loved it too. I grilled it w a non-stick griddle on the stove top. Served over basmati rice. I'll never eat out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Too sweet and too much pb!! Needs heat, but even then too sweet and too much pb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
The dip delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a very delicious recipe. My family loved it. I sautéd the chicken before putting everything in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States