Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Tried this for dinner last night and it was delicious. Packed full with flavor and pretty simple to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Good recipe, easy to adjust to your liking. Adding crushed red pepper flakes is essential in my opinion. It needs a little spice to taste authentic. Add sugar slowly to sauce, may be too sweet. Yes, that much curry powder is necessary to get through the taste of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsamii
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Oh my goodness! This was so good. HOWEVER, I always keep coconut milk in the pantry, and while cruising through this recipe, could not find any. I noticed earlier, though, that a different recipe had used sweetened condensed milk. I was VERY dubious, but I subbed the SCM for the coconut milk (using 1/3 can for the marinade and 2/3 can for the sauce). Then I omitted the brown sugar. IT WAS SO AWESOME! For spice, yeah, I would add some red pepper, and ginger would always be welcome. Also, I used 1 teaspoon salt in the sauce. And I might try the coconut milk some time, because it would be less carbs and just different, but it would be hard to leave my "mistake" behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This dish was super easy to make and delicious! The only recommendation I would have is to make the peanut sauce when you are grilling the chicken. The mistake I made was making the sauce right after popping the chicken in the refrigerator for marinade and leaving the sauce made for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a great recipe! I had previously made some Satay chicken based on a pre-packaged mix that was given to me, but when I went to buy another mix at the store, I was horrified at the list of ingredients (sugar, peanuts, with the only exotic spice being lemongrass). This recipe appealed to me because of its lack of exotic ingredients: I don't typically stock fish paste, lemongrass, etc. I followed the ingredient list pretty closely, although I never measure quantities and just estimated. I did use my whole 3-lb. bag of chicken tenders. That suited the sauce exactly, as other reviewers have mentioned that the recipe makes too much sauce. Also, I avoid sugar as much as possible, so I used honey instead (maybe a few tablespoons?), and added a pinch of chili pepper. We had plenty for our whole family (two adults, four smallish kids) with leftovers. We don't grill, so I baked the chicken (not even cut up) in a glass pan in the oven at 400 for an hour or so. I hate waste, so I just dumped the marinade in the pan with the chicken, mixed up the sauce, and poured that over the chicken. The sauce was bubbling when I took it out, and we served it over rice noodles. Delicious, and so simple to make! I'm adding this one to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great tasting results; easy to follow recipe, even for someone as inept as I am in the kitchen. There was a lot of information in the reviews and I too added 1 tablespoon of "Hot Chili sauce" to the peanut sauce. I served it over brown rice; yum! a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
this was perfect and wonderful. Being in high elevation I needed to add time but definitely turned out fantastic! YUMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Wonderful as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great Recipe....highly recommend marinating overnight or as long as possible. I went 8hr and the chicken was very tender and flavorful. The sauce is excellent. Nice easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States