Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a very delicious recipe. My family loved it. I sautéd the chicken before putting everything in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was a huge hit at New Years but when I doubled the recipe, it made an enormous amount of peanut sauce when you're using it as an appetizer. I froze the extra sauce in muffin tins to store in a Ziploc so hopefully it will thaw nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe has made me famous with my in laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this when I had no plans for dinner and not much on hand. I did have some light coconut milk left that I needed to use up and that is how I found this recipe. This was easy to make and very yummy. Best of all, my picky twins actually liked this!! Honestly, I have never had them willingly eat so much chicken before that was not in the shape of a nugget! The marinated chicken had the perfect amount of flavor, not overwhelming but definitely there. The kids did not eat the sauce, but my husband and I enjoyed it. I served this with a side of steamed broccoli and it was perfect. Thank you for this lovely recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Tried this for dinner last night and it was delicious. Packed full with flavor and pretty simple to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Good recipe, easy to adjust to your liking. Adding crushed red pepper flakes is essential in my opinion. It needs a little spice to taste authentic. Add sugar slowly to sauce, may be too sweet. Yes, that much curry powder is necessary to get through the taste of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsamii
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Oh my goodness! This was so good. HOWEVER, I always keep coconut milk in the pantry, and while cruising through this recipe, could not find any. I noticed earlier, though, that a different recipe had used sweetened condensed milk. I was VERY dubious, but I subbed the SCM for the coconut milk (using 1/3 can for the marinade and 2/3 can for the sauce). Then I omitted the brown sugar. IT WAS SO AWESOME! For spice, yeah, I would add some red pepper, and ginger would always be welcome. Also, I used 1 teaspoon salt in the sauce. And I might try the coconut milk some time, because it would be less carbs and just different, but it would be hard to leave my "mistake" behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This dish was super easy to make and delicious! The only recommendation I would have is to make the peanut sauce when you are grilling the chicken. The mistake I made was making the sauce right after popping the chicken in the refrigerator for marinade and leaving the sauce made for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a great recipe! I had previously made some Satay chicken based on a pre-packaged mix that was given to me, but when I went to buy another mix at the store, I was horrified at the list of ingredients (sugar, peanuts, with the only exotic spice being lemongrass). This recipe appealed to me because of its lack of exotic ingredients: I don't typically stock fish paste, lemongrass, etc. I followed the ingredient list pretty closely, although I never measure quantities and just estimated. I did use my whole 3-lb. bag of chicken tenders. That suited the sauce exactly, as other reviewers have mentioned that the recipe makes too much sauce. Also, I avoid sugar as much as possible, so I used honey instead (maybe a few tablespoons?), and added a pinch of chili pepper. We had plenty for our whole family (two adults, four smallish kids) with leftovers. We don't grill, so I baked the chicken (not even cut up) in a glass pan in the oven at 400 for an hour or so. I hate waste, so I just dumped the marinade in the pan with the chicken, mixed up the sauce, and poured that over the chicken. The sauce was bubbling when I took it out, and we served it over rice noodles. Delicious, and so simple to make! I'm adding this one to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States