Easy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
We really liked this salad. Not really caring for Chicken Salad, I was a bit skeptical until I read this recipe....everyone really enjoyed it! I will be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Awesome! Did a few changes, shredded chicken mix with mayonnaise, placed on a bed of lettuce and top with white bread. My colleague went crazy for this sandwich,she raved about it in the office, gave her the recipe and today I made it for her. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Love this salad, I had no leftovers, I used a little more corn and I didn't use the veggies because I was afraid the picky eaters in the house wouldn't eat it, the end result was still awesome, I added one hard boiled egg chopped, a little celery salt, and about 1 tsp of chopped rosemary too, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Wonderful!! Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
i made this for a quick dinner tonight and it was delicious. i added celery salt like one of the users suggested. this is definitely a keeper. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I would have never thought about putting mixed veggies and corn in chicken salad, but this was very good. I used frozen veggies (cooked and cooled) because that's what I had in the house. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is very easy and delicious. When I make it, I call it Chicken Pot Pie Salad because it is similar to the inside of a chicken pot pie. Great way to get veges in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was very tasty and easy to make. I ended up cooking a large frozen chicken breast in the crock pot for 3 hrs. on high. I just added 1 cup of water, some sliced onions and I seasoned with salt and pepper. Once it was cooked I put the chicken on a cutting board and I used a rolling pin to "shred" (flatten) the chicken. This shreds the chicken for you! It made prepping super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
the name says it, easy and good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was very skeptical when I read this recipe. But my husband and I loved it. Gave some to my daughter and her boy friend and they wanted to know when I was making some again. I took a whole chicken and cooked it in my crockpot and doubled the recipe. Will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States