Easy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was very skeptical when I read this recipe. But my husband and I loved it. Gave some to my daughter and her boy friend and they wanted to know when I was making some again. I took a whole chicken and cooked it in my crockpot and doubled the recipe. Will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
the name says it, easy and good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was very tasty and easy to make. I ended up cooking a large frozen chicken breast in the crock pot for 3 hrs. on high. I just added 1 cup of water, some sliced onions and I seasoned with salt and pepper. Once it was cooked I put the chicken on a cutting board and I used a rolling pin to "shred" (flatten) the chicken. This shreds the chicken for you! It made prepping super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is very easy and delicious. When I make it, I call it Chicken Pot Pie Salad because it is similar to the inside of a chicken pot pie. Great way to get veges in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I would have never thought about putting mixed veggies and corn in chicken salad, but this was very good. I used frozen veggies (cooked and cooled) because that's what I had in the house. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
i made this for a quick dinner tonight and it was delicious. i added celery salt like one of the users suggested. this is definitely a keeper. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Wonderful!! Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Love this salad, I had no leftovers, I used a little more corn and I didn't use the veggies because I was afraid the picky eaters in the house wouldn't eat it, the end result was still awesome, I added one hard boiled egg chopped, a little celery salt, and about 1 tsp of chopped rosemary too, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Awesome! Did a few changes, shredded chicken mix with mayonnaise, placed on a bed of lettuce and top with white bread. My colleague went crazy for this sandwich,she raved about it in the office, gave her the recipe and today I made it for her. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
We really liked this salad. Not really caring for Chicken Salad, I was a bit skeptical until I read this recipe....everyone really enjoyed it! I will be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States