Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
This recipe is quick and easy. Only I wouldn't cook it for 90 minutes. 1 hour seemed to be enough. The liquids really dried out after an hour. If the rice isn't cooked you could add another half to one cup liquid and cook longer. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
Simply DELICIOUS! It tastes like a Chicken Risotto I once had at a fancy Italian restaurant. Plenty for leftovers too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Yes this recipe was easy, but the taste wasn't what I expected. Perhaps more salt was needed and more milk than it called for (?). Although it was "okay", I don't think this will be a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I cooked this in the pressure cooker and it turned out wonderfully. This will be a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Yummy and easy! I've tried recipes before where the rice isn't cooked all the way through, but this one was fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Very easy and good. I put dinner in the oven, cleaned the house and when I was done, so was this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
My husband really liked this recipe - says it's a "keeper"! He's a tough critic so I'd recommend this recipe. Would, though, add a little extra seasoned salt next time. Agreed with other rater to also add a little extra milk to help keep rice moist...90 mins fine with extra milk and stirring as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I have enjoyed this recipe for years only I add a package of dry onion soup mix sprinkled over the top. It gives the dish the extra seasoning that really brings the whole thing together for a great taste. It is an easy one dish meal. I have added brocoli and/or mushrooms in the past as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
443 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I've made this dish twice. The first time, I followed the recipe, and found that as written, it was much too bland for my taste. I made it again tonight, with the following modifications: Instead of 1 tsp season salt, I used 2 teaspoons of McCormick roast chicken seasoning, plus about 1/2 teaspoon each of dill and thyme. I also added a good dose of fresh ground pepper, and used 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Much more flavorful the second time around - my family loved it. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
539 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Really good and basic; I also made some changes to the recipe. I only used 3 chicken breasts instead of 6, and instead of adding 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, I substituted one of the cans for cream of mushroom instead. I only used 1 cup of milk instead of 2, and added some paprika, chili powder (we like it kind of spicy) and garlic. Instead of baking it for 90 minutes, we only put it in for 60 and it turned out just great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States