Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
really is very good, but like a lot of other people said just add some spices!! My boys loved it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
A good, basic recipe but I'm like others, if I didn't add some other spice like some Tony's, it would have been bland. I also added some panko bread crumbs on top like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
this is a great dish but a few green onions make it a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
my husband loves this one! The only change I make is substituting one can ofmushroom soup for chicken soup. I also add a few more spices to taste. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifaery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was OK - not bad for easy I guess, but just nothing exciting. I don't feel so bad about that considering the other ratings I'm seeing on this page. I see there's been a lot of changes made to this. Yes, it's fairly easy, and it's OK - it's not like it was a waste, just not terribly exciting. As one person said, just good for a weeknight uncomplicated meal. Oh, and I did notice one person mentioning Minute Rice -- I used that without thinking about it much and had no trouble with it getting done. Perhaps instinct told me Minute Rice would work, which really is what you need to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Was very good! I did make some changes. Used one can cream of celery, added 3 shredded carrots, and 1/2 cup of diced onions. Also added about 3 tbl each of Maggi chicken bouillon, Mrs Dash original blend, parsley flakes, and black peppercorn ground. I know I changed it alot, but it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe was great - quick & easy with NO leftovers! I changed it up a bit by using 1 can of condensed cr. of mushroom and 1 can of condensed cr. of chicken. I also added garlic pepper and a few other shakers from my spice cabinet. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKcrash

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
good base recipe. Defiantly needed some added flavor. I added paprika, garlic, white pepper, and garlic powder. Also added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and topped with some breadcrumbs and shredded white cheddar cheese for those last 15 minutes. not bad. a good low maintenance meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Acceptable, but not much flavor. After reading other reviews, I added onion and garlic, and some other seasonings, but it is still missing something. I'll look for another chicken and rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy recipe with room to experiment (if you like) with other flavors without throwing the whole dish off. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States