Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great. I added a lot of cheddar cheese and a tablespoon of onion powder along with some wheat germ just for the health benefits. I used cream of mushroom since I did not have cream of chicken on hand. My daughter, who insists she does not like chicken, ate this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So simple and tasty. I followed another reviewers advice and used a tin of mushroom soup in place of one of the chicken soups. I also added paprika, garlic and chilli powder. Cooked for full 90 mins. Lovely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very good! I took the advice from one of the comments and added a packet of onion soup mix which added a very good flavor and I also used brown rice instead of white. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It's an easy recipe, but a bit bland. I make it exactly as written, and it could use something. BUT, I will say that if made exactly as written, it's a GREAT recipe for someone under the weather, or craving something simple and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I added cheese, herb Lipton soup, and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grems Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I added garlic power, and pepper to the chicken, I also added diced green chilis and cheddar cheese!! Yummy!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatHale
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really liked the recipe, i did however only use one can of soup and one cup of milk as i had less chicken and rice. I did omit the onion soup mix and added cheese (colby & parmesan.) Also I used basmati rice which added a much richer flavor. This is a great dish for a cold winter night and with little to no prep work will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed some of the reviews and substituted one of the cans of cream of chicken soup with a can of cream of mushroom soup and added some seasonings. It was very good and even my picky little eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe was fabulous! Easy and Tasty. I did not have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this when my husband and I were recovering from a horrible stomach flu. It was great--neither one of us had any problems with it. Mine came out very dry, but looking back on it, I may have accidentially omitted one can of soup. (I was sick!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States