Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very good! I took the advice from one of the comments and added a packet of onion soup mix which added a very good flavor and I also used brown rice instead of white. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It's an easy recipe, but a bit bland. I make it exactly as written, and it could use something. BUT, I will say that if made exactly as written, it's a GREAT recipe for someone under the weather, or craving something simple and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I added cheese, herb Lipton soup, and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grems Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I added garlic power, and pepper to the chicken, I also added diced green chilis and cheddar cheese!! Yummy!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatHale
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really liked the recipe, i did however only use one can of soup and one cup of milk as i had less chicken and rice. I did omit the onion soup mix and added cheese (colby & parmesan.) Also I used basmati rice which added a much richer flavor. This is a great dish for a cold winter night and with little to no prep work will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed some of the reviews and substituted one of the cans of cream of chicken soup with a can of cream of mushroom soup and added some seasonings. It was very good and even my picky little eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe was fabulous! Easy and Tasty. I did not have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this when my husband and I were recovering from a horrible stomach flu. It was great--neither one of us had any problems with it. Mine came out very dry, but looking back on it, I may have accidentially omitted one can of soup. (I was sick!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Yummy I added mushrooms to it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a perfect recipe for guys like me who fail to plan ahead and lack the finer culinary skills. This is also a healthful and satisfying meal that can be enhanced with the addition of a few more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States