Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
i love this dish i did take some advice and seasond it more and i also change up the soup to cram of mushroom and cream of celery..i use 1% milk and its not an issue..i also butter the bottom of the baking dish with pats of butter..and it cooks a lil faster then said above so do keep an eye on it also we shred cheese on top after it's done..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I added a small chopped onion to the chicken and rice, then topped it with cheese for the last 15 minutes. It was very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Just made this tonight - Followed directions - VERY dry - VERY mushy - no flavor even after tons of seasoning prior - will not make this again -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
BF loved it!!! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this recipe today and did exactly what recipe called for and had to add 2 1/2 cups of milk to keep the meal from burning. Otherwise, every thing was the same. I baked it 60 minutes and the last 15 minutes turned temperature to 175 degrees and placed sharp cheddar cheese on top. It was very good but thought you might like the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I just threw this together loosely based on this recipe: I used a rotisserie chicken (not quite all of it - two legs and about 1.5 of the breast meat), a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of broccoli (would have used mushroom if I had any!), and five-minute-rice and reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes! ... will edit review once the family has tasted it! =-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Just how I remembered my dad doing it. Cut up a fryer and worked just as well. Combined cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. Only stirred once at 45 min because my daughter wanted to stir the rice again. Otherwise, I would have left it from the original mixing. Aside from these differences, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good recipe, turned out a bit dry but that was my fault for leaving it in oven too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yes it was easy to make, but no one in my house liked it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States