Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts...Hubby's choice....I cut the breasts in chunks...added everything into a bowl...garlic powder...Mrs. Dash Herb and Garlic...French fried onions...(I don't use dry onion soup...too salty)...have used chicken thighs....my favorite...seen water used instead of milk...if that is the case...use chicken broth...makes the rice taste better!! Been making this type of recipe for 10 yrs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaDigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Like the others said, it needs just a little something! I added a bag of thawed frozen broccoli. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
With 1 can cream of chicken & 1 can of cream of mushroom, minute maid instant rice (make sure your sprinkle the rice with salt) this receipe is pretty tasty * Also make sure to season your chicken before hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is so easy to prepare. It is great because I am eight months pregnant and more tired. I can simply place it in the oven qucikly. There is little prepare time for this dish. I add cream of mushroom soup and broccoli to it. it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is a very good basic recipe. If you read it, you will see there is not a whole lot of spices listed... which is why some people might think it "bland". Don't be afraid to personalize it! With this in mind, I made this recipe as it was but added 2 cups of frozen brocolli cuts, frozen corn, fresh ground black pepper, thyme, and a few dashes of cayenne pepper. It came out so delicious and moist. Make sure you cover it the first hour... the last 15 mins i sprinkled parm cheese and some italian breadcrumbs on top. My boyfriend and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I enjoyed this, but found it was pretty plain. Will make again, but with some of the modifications suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was good a added a few items green chilies,onions,white wine,garlic,celery,broccali, sour cream,and swiss&chedder cheese.And put the chicken breast whole on top of the ,mixture and put slices of swiss cheese and it was very good let the top brown up a little.It sounds like alot but it was stuff that I had in my fridge so I looked at the recipe and went from there.It was a good clean out the fridge meal.Thank-You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was just OK. It was easy to make, but I would still say this was too much work for the end result. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was bland and the texture lacked any interest (although, it is chicken and rice, eh?). I will admit my husband seemed to like it, but then, he prefers bland, boring food! If I had to really describe it, I would say it tastes like I added chicken to a packaged seasoned rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was good but make sure you season the chicken really good. I added an extra can of soup and mushrooms. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States