Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This dish was delicious! I was cooking on a sunday for the week ahead and had about 3 chicken breasts left that I wanted to use up. I got on here to find a casserole using chicken & cream of chicken soup (two items in pantry). I found this recipe and had most of the items, so I quickly whipped this up between my honey mustard chicken tenders and potato soup. My husband and I loved it! It was supposed to be eaten tonight for dinner and he just couldn't wait...dug into it last night! I made a few changes to mine just because I threw a few things together: *I used 3 boneless/skinless chicken breast, cubed. *milk, white rice as called for in recipe *1 can of cream of chicken, 1 can of cream of celery *seasoned salt, chicken poultry season, onion powder, pepper all to taste *about 2 handfuls of shredded cheese added in soup/rice mixture, then when I stirred for the last 30 mins. I added another handful (and a half) of cheese to top of casserole. **I cut baking time down to 60 mins. and 10 mins. uncovered. We will definitely make this again (sooner than later too!!) Thanks alot for the recipe!! I must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYK82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this recipe almost exactly like it was written except I only cooked it one hour as some suggested and then sprinkled some cheese on top after I took it out of the oven. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This dish was really good right out of the oven. I followed the recipe exactly as i only review recipes when i do the exact recipe. The next day when eatting left overs it was very bland and the chicken tasted rubbery. If you are going to eat right out of the oven i definately recommend but if your making it for left overs.... i will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was BLAND. I even spiced it up with some of my own spices, then to top it all off, the whole top of the thing (cooking at the temp listed and the time listed) burned! Half my rice was black and the other half was bland. It also wasn't very creamy - everything was very dry. I won't be making this again. At least part of it was semi-edible though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I like it as written but with about 2 teaspoons of Mrs. Dash. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good, but I followed the advice of some & added onion soup mix & thought it was too salty. The 2nd time I made some changes, I only used 4 breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 1/2 c. of milk, added 7 oz of canned mushrooms, whole grain brown instant rice, 1 pkg of Knorr Fine Herb soup mix & left out the season salt entirely. It added a great deal of flavor & was not as salty. My picky son devoured it & we'll continue to make this a lot as I've revised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Leon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Good. I did add an onion soup mix pack, and without that I think the recipe would have been too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
i would actually give this 4.5 stars just because I had to make a few changes. I did make a few changes. I used a can cr. chicken soup, a can cr. onion soup, milk as directed, half cup water, and a package of dry onion soup mix. Then I put the cut up chicken on top and put fresh ground pepper on top. then I gently pressed down the chicken to make sure that it had some of the liquid covering it. I baked for directed time, but ten minutes before serving I crushed ritz crackers on top and but back in the oven. It is not a pretty dish, but it did have a lot of flavor. My family all loved it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
A couple different things. Running the oven for 90 minutes would heat the house too much(small) so I cooked the chicken first. It baked for about 25-30 minutes and was perfect. I added a couple extra spices, we always play with them. I also topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and french fried onions before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casiann1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
The first time I tried this recipe was in Wisconsin last year. But the lady added carmelized bell pepper. It gave it such a good flavor. Also she put in one can of chicken broth along with the two cans of cream of chicken soup. Delicious. My grandkids love it. That is all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States