Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I DEFINITELY should've added about 1 cup of water to the mixture (of which I used 1 cup cream of mushroom and 1 cup cream of chicken). By an hour the casserole was drying up, even though I had tried to add water after the first 1/2 hour; but the rice still wasn't fully cooked. Nonetheless, the casserole was still delicious, especially with the (frozen) peas and carrots I threw in with the rice. Next time I think I'll also throw in some chopped onions for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight,followed recipe and added a can of chiles, seasoned salt, pepper and onion. I also added shredded cheese on top last 10 minutes. Thought it was wonderful! Will definately make this again. Real easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Family loved this! I did make some changes to the recipe, I sweated down about half cup of onion and a clove of garlic in some olive oil and butter. Also added some thyme, black pepper, and added 3/4 cup chicken broth. I also sprinkled some chicken seasoning to the chicken before adding to the rice and soup mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. It was quick and easy. I added a small bag of mixed veggies to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
very good,..excellent! added more liquid(1/2 can chicken broth and 1/2 cup milk for less dry dish. would still add more chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very simple and tasty recipe. After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to add my own twist as I like a lot of flavor also. I only used 1 1/4 cup milk and I used about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also seasoned my chicken with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and creole seasoning prior to adding it to the soup mixture. I had to stir every 20 minutes to prevent sticking even though I greased my dish as instructed. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was so simple and my whole family liked it. I cut my chicken in small pieces and only cooked it an hour. We added a little salt and pepper, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My casserole was a little salty and it dried out during the cooking process. I think the next time I make it I'll reduce some of the seasonings and increase the milk/water ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good and kid friendly!!! I also changed some things. I added one can cream of chicken and one roasted garlic cream of mushroom. I also added some pepper and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeliAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States