Easy Chicken Pot Pie from Bisquick® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious!!! I made some changes. I mixed 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of broccoli with chicken broth, 1 can of sweet peas, 1 can of sliced carrots, milk, thyme, and black pepper in a bowl. Then added cubed chicken that I cooked in butter and chicken broth. And 3 red skinned potatoes that I cubed and boiled for 15 minutes. Put that in a pan and then topped with bisquick, egg, and milk mixture which I doubled. Was unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Good recipe. Very simple. Will make again when I have extra Bisquick on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
AMAZING!!! I love all the flavors together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Pretty good. The only tweaks I made were a little added salt and pepper. I also added a little potato by using half a can of cream of chicken and half a can of cream of potato. Not too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Easy to make and my toddler ate her vegetables! Win win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amykat35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this recipe a few times because my husband loves it! Here are a few tips that I've found make the recipe better and/or easier: 1. You don't need frozen veggies. I use Veg All canned veggies. Veg All works great because it has potatoes in the can. You have to have potatoes in pot pie! 2. This recipe works equally well with cooked chicken that you dice up or shredded chicken that you can buy in a can to save time. 3. I would recommend adding some type of chicken seasoning. I always add McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Chicken seasoning, although any similar product would be fine. It adds a bit of flavor that might be missing otherwise. 4. Double the recipe and put it in a 13x9 pan if you are feeding a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very easy and quick but bland. It really needs some spice or at least salt to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was absolutely delish! I cut the frozen vegetables to 1/2 cup and added a chopped, cooked red potato and some chopped, cooked asparagus spears. I heated the soup mixture up in a saucepan, and added a little milk and some chicken bouillon granules for a little flavor boost. I mixed in a small handful of shredded Mexican cheese to the soup mixture before dumping it in the pie plate. I didn't do anything different to the crust mixture, and it all came out perfect. My dad, sister and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I added in frozen veggies that my family likes. I add in garlic, pepper, and onion powder to the soup mix first, stir it and then add in chicken. I use cream of chicken and cream of celery soup. Then I add in veggies. I put it in a 13x9 dish. I mix up the bisquick mix and pour it on top and put it in the oven. This is a quick meal and my husband and 4 kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very quick, very easy version of a traditional pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States