Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
So simple, yet so flavorful and filling! I accidentally bought golden hominy, but the taste didn't seem to suffer, and I didn't use chili powder. Added lime juice and half a can of Mexican Rotel to the cooking broth, simmered as directed, and garnished our bowls with shredded lettuce, chopped cilantro, and lime. It was amazing! We're even thinking of making a huge batch and throwing a Posole Dinner Party for the start of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Really Good! The first time I made this recipe I cooked the chicken in a slow cooker, then shredded and transferred to stovetop for step 2. The only other thing I changed was to add one-half teaspoon each of Cumin and Cayenne Pepper because we like spicy. The next time I cooked the chicken as the recipe was written but I definitely prefer the chicken in the slow cooker, it was much more tender. I will make this recipe again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this soup turned out great!even my picky wife ate it and loved it!just added a couple of tablespoons of cumin,will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brodie73
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe, simple and delicious. I always use a pork roast or loin, cubed and browned for a richer flavor. I also toss in a couple whole dried chilies for some heat. Must be served with shredded cabbage, radish, a squeeze of lime and tostadas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I cooked the chicken in the crock pot and added it with the broth and spices. I only did 2.5TB of chili powder and 1 tsp of salt. It turned out great! I topped it with the tostadas, cilantro, limes, shredded cabbage, sliced radishes, and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! Reduced chili powder to 2 tsp and it was still too hott! lol, Next time i will do it in small amounts first! Tastes just like my old friends moms tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
wow i loved this...soooo good....reminded me of home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adra01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and it was so good! I garnished it with lime and cut up avocado to add in the soup and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I loved this posole! I live in the southwest and this rivals many restaurant posoles. I did substitute the chilli powder for dried ancho chiles pureed (3 chiles) for a more authentic taste. I used Mexican oregano and added some cumin. I also added a can of diced tomatoes in their juice. It was a great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States