Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! Easy to make. We only used 2 Tbsps of chili powder and that was plenty. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
SO GOOD! Made it as written - no exchanges and it came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very tastey!! For an even faster weeknight meal I used a store bought rotisserie chicken and just shredded it. Shhredded cabbage, lime wedges, radish, and tortilla strips for garnish are a must with this traditional soup. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pryncessteenie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I use it as a guide. Instead of chili powder, I make my own red chili and I don't cook anything in oil. no garlic or onion and I add a bay leaf. I just let everything cook in the pot for 3 hours or until the hominy is tender. My family eats this like menudo, so chopped onions, lime and more oregon are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very tasty and very Mexicany.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
will make again was great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good..The only difference I do is add ground cumin, add pulp from ancho chiles (and the liquid used to boil), use double the hominy, and I use Fiesta Brand Menudo Mix Seasoning instead of the Chile Powder. Overall...very delicious recipe that anyone can use to create their own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anicaperez9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercedes, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used this recipe for Christmas dinner. I've always eaten my dad's posole but hadn't made it myself. The only change was that I used beef for stew instead of chicken. Pork loin would also be a good meat option. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good taste but VERY VERY SPICY! Next time I will need to use 1/4 the amount of chili powder. Other then that it was wonderful topped with sour cream, cheddar cheese, cubed avocado, onions and tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts (1 or 2 depending on size) and pretty much follow recipe as written except for the addition of 1/2 tsp cumin. The 2 tbsp of chili powder makes a spicy but not too spicy soup base. Will admit that I don't simmer this soup for the 90 minutes as suggested but throw in canned rinsed and drained white hominy after about 30 minutes, heat through and serve. It's a fun dish to serve with all the "DIY" ingredients -- tostadas, diced avocado, lime wedges, fresh cilantro. Mucho Gusto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States