Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is awesome! I added enchilada sauce & cook the onions in it. I served ours with sliced radishes, shredded cabbage, finely chopped onion, chopped cilantro, and lime wedges. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make. I'm going to try a roasted chicken from Costco next time for the meat. Delicious! I garnished with radishes, cabbage, lime juice, and cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Mexican comfort food! My family's recipe is slightly different: 1) use pork tenderloin, brown it the pot along with garlic and onion. 2) Add chicken broth (reduced to 1 cup) and use 3-4 cups of salsa verde (home-made or Herdez). 3) Skip chili powder and add finely chopped cilantro 4) let simmer for 1-2 hours until meat is tender, then remove from pot and shred with a fork. 5) return the meat to the pot, add hominy. 6) simmer for another 15 minutes at least. Serve with shredded cabbage, lime wedges, and sliced radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I thought this was great. I made a smaller version for me and my husband with homemade broth (skipping the boiled chicken breasts), cooked and shredded a leg and thigh, and followed the rest of the recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Such an easy recipe to follow and the result is so wonderful my husband and now make on a regular basis! He even takes it to work in his lunchbox!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzbhayvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacheco, California, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Amazing! My husband loved it too. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! Made with an extra cup of hominy, but it was perfect tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great flavor and pretty easy to make. Loved it. Only change was to add a little cumin (antioxidant). Posole is a great version of chicken soup or broth, similar to what Vietnamese pho is for beef broth. Adding the garnishes at the end: lime, onion, radish and fresh chopped cilantro makes the soup flavor pop, so don't skip or leave them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! Easy to make. We only used 2 Tbsps of chili powder and that was plenty. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
SO GOOD! Made it as written - no exchanges and it came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States