Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Especially for those who don't care for traditional menudo. This is a great soup , I prepared it per the recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I accidentally picked up a can of hominy instead of corn one day so I looked up recipes with hominy and I found yours. I've never tried anything like this until now and it was AMAZING!! You're the best ever!! Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made this twice this week! My family loved it! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I liked it. Easy to make. And if you add the sides, (tostadas, chopped green onions, red radish, shredded lettuce) even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I used 3 tablespoons of garlic powder instead of 3 cloves of garlic. I gave everyone the option of chili powder or using Valentina Hot Sauce for spiceness since I didn't add these ingredients while cooking. I also placed tortilla chips along the inside of posole bowl and topped it off with slices of avocado. I also made this posole with shrimp and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tasteypasty
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was the best! It is really hard to find things that my 5 year old likes and he loved being able to squeeze lime wedge over the posole covered tostada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteypasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was great! My kitchen smelled heavenly. I cubed and browned the chicken and used 1 can of Rotel (tomatoes/chili/lime)to the recipe and 1 can of red enchilada sauce then I topped it off with shredded cabbage. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Tasty and easy to follow recipe. I served it with soft cooked corn tortillas instead of the tostada shells but I'm certain it would be great either way. There were 8 of us at the table, 6 years old to 39 years old and it was well received by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I boiled my 2 chicken breasts in chicken broth with a quarter onion and a clove of garlic. After it was done, I scooped out the onion and garlic. Shredded the chicken and put it back into the same broth. I cooked the chopped onion along with the 3 cloves of garlic in the oil until it was translucent. I then scooped it out of the skillet and put in the pot with the shredded chicken. I added the hominy at this point too. I added about 3 tablespoons of cayenne pepper and about 1 tablespoon of Chipotle pepper. I also added about 3 teaspoons of oregano. (TIP: Pour the oregano in one palm and with the other, rub it together to break it down even further and to make the flavor pop.) I didn't add any more salt because I felt it had enough flavor. I simmered it on the stove for about half an hour until the hominy was nice and soft. I love this easy recipe, even though I changed it a bit. I added more spices because my family loves their food super spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frida Loves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States