Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
YUMMY! I used a Costco rotisserie chicken that I boned and chopped instead of the chicken breasts and added an extra onion but otherwise followed the recipe- GREAT recipe! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Excellent also with green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I hand-shredded a whole rotisserie chicken, and skipped the chicken cooking part. This developed rich delicious flavor in under an hour. I put more chili powder and added it to the onions as they cooked in EVOO. I like spice, so I added some crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I make this all the time, its very simple and cheap. The only thing ive changed is how i do the chicken. Now i cut the chicken breasts in half and cook it in the pazole instead of pre cooking and shredding it. This method taste better to me and its also a time saver which i deffinatly need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a very quick and easy it came out very good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Especially for those who don't care for traditional menudo. This is a great soup , I prepared it per the recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I accidentally picked up a can of hominy instead of corn one day so I looked up recipes with hominy and I found yours. I've never tried anything like this until now and it was AMAZING!! You're the best ever!! Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made this twice this week! My family loved it! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I liked it. Easy to make. And if you add the sides, (tostadas, chopped green onions, red radish, shredded lettuce) even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States