Easy Chicken Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family really liked this dish, although I did sub green & red peppers for the mushrooms as we are not mushroom eaters. I had chicken in the freezer that I had diced and cooked. That worked great and helped me get the meal on the table, quickly. A nice use for tortellini. Thanks Lisa, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy recipe. I baked the chicken, and shredded it rather than pan cook. Much more tender chicken. I substituted Shiitake mushrooms as well. Even my children liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Came out great, I added some fresh spinach to the mushrooms and some Pecorino Romano to give the sauce a little something extra and oh man! the wife and kids loved it. Only suggestion I might make for next time is to instead of chicken, use bacon or prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Couldn't believe I could make something this good, so simply. My husband "our cook" was impressed. I used coconut oil as my vegetable oil, added bell peppers and used some minced jar garlic when cooking the vegetables. Seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and seasoned salt when cooking. Otherwise used this wonderful recipe as stated. We aren't on the "cream" will kill you bandwagon, but cheap vegetable oils might :) Such a versatile recipe, you could choose your meat, veggie or pasta into many variations, change up some herbs. If I could give it a 10 I would. Of course cream tastes good on a bumper. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I know, do not make changes. But, I used rotisserie chicken that I had and subbed in skim milk thickened with flour to reduce the calories. Also used minced garlic when sautéing the mushrooms. This was great. Will make this again. Good for lunch the next day. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was so easy to make and it tastes amazing! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was very good but I wish I'd have added some shallots and minced garlic to it. I did add some spinach, a 10 oz bag which I wilted with the mushrooms. Good idea, Cochina. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This turned out great and it was very easy to make. I just used regular fettuccine pasta instead of the cheese tortellini and I also used dried parsley flakes instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States