Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Yuck. All I tasted was the cream. This smelled horrible. All I could find in the store was Reese marsela. Maybe it was the marsela that I used. Considering all the great reviews I am surprised that I had such a bad experience with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Great Recipe - Love it and it was easy. I did double the recipe for the sauce and also cooked it longer for a thicker sauce. Will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great recipe! It was easy and delicious! I think the cream definitely makes the difference. I doubled the recipe and served it over bow tie pasta - absolutely delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I love this recipe. I doubled wine and eliminated the cream and milk and replaced with evaporated milk (also doubled). I used 8 oz. of mushrooms and served the sauce over linguine. The flavor is fantastic. This is a great meal to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
The same night I made this Chicken Marsala for family, I also made a different one from this site for me. In a side by side taste test, this one was definitely richer because of the cream. The one I made for myself had no cream. The flavor on both was way out of this world. Because of the cream sauce, the presentation was prettier on this one. I will use this recipe for guests and the other Marsala for my family dinners. Both recipes are perfectly flavored.Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I love the flavor! Next time, in addition to making more sauce, I will try thickening it with cream of chicken soup so it can cover pasta better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! It's almost exactly like the Chicken Marsala at my favorite restaurant. I make this when I want a delicious, elegant meal and serve it with wild rice and a nice bottle of wine. I always triple the sauce, which is easily done using an 8 oz carton of cream and 1 cup of marsala wine, leaving out the milk. Also, I use double the mushrooms and I use sweet onions instead of green. I simmer it longer till the sauce reduces and thickens to my liking. The cream is the key in this recipe, I can't imagine a chicken marsala recipe without cream in the sauce. I love to make this for guests, it gets raves and I look like a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe, however my son (2) didn't care for it. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe was AWESOME! My family loved it and I loved the fact that I had a terrifically tasty meal on the table in 30 minutes! This is number one in my recipe box. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States