Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe was good, although a little more like chicken alfredo than chicken marsala. But, my family liked it! I like to fillet my chicken and tenderize it, so the cooking time needs to be much less, otherwise the chicken is quite dry. I will definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
WOW! This was so incredibly easy to make and tasted divine. I pounded out the chicken, which made the chicken extra tender. Coated them w/flour and sauteed lightly with garlic in olive oil. Added 1 cup Marsala wine and 8 oz cream for extra sauce. Served it with brown rice and asparagus. Your friends and family will oooh & aaahhh over this FABULOUS dish. BON APPETIT=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
flour chicken Add garlic to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious!! I made this for 40 people, followed instructions by another reviewer for catering and everyone loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was very tasty. I did make more sauce than the recipe calls for as the sauce is divine and you don't want to run out of that. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kümmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Made this twice. My husband and I couldn't stand it. I thought I messed up the first time. But it turned out horrible the second time. However, my mother said it tastes like it came from an Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
added garlic and did sauce enough for 4 when serving two. It was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This dish is delicious! The only change I made was that I pounded the chicken breasts flat. Whatever you do, don't replace the scallions or leave them out. They really made the dish smell great! I served this with brown rice. There were no leftovers! A rare event since I have a picky husband and picky son. I'm already looking forward to making this again this week. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe is WONDERFUL and I didn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was awesome! I coated the chicken in flour & Italian seasonings before cooking. This helped thicken the sauce and added great flavor to the chicken. I also added a cup of chopped yellow onion and a couple cloves of chopped garlic. The sauce had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States