Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
added garlic and did sauce enough for 4 when serving two. It was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This dish is delicious! The only change I made was that I pounded the chicken breasts flat. Whatever you do, don't replace the scallions or leave them out. They really made the dish smell great! I served this with brown rice. There were no leftovers! A rare event since I have a picky husband and picky son. I'm already looking forward to making this again this week. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe is WONDERFUL and I didn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was awesome! I coated the chicken in flour & Italian seasonings before cooking. This helped thicken the sauce and added great flavor to the chicken. I also added a cup of chopped yellow onion and a couple cloves of chopped garlic. The sauce had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Good basic recipe - I tripled the sauce so there was enough for pasta. I thought the one to one ratio of wine to cream is too much -- next time will use less wine (2/3 cups wine to 1 cup cream/milk combo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Mmmmm... we loved this recipe! I would say 4 1/2 stars! I made a few minor adjustments after reading the reviews. I tripled the sauce and couldn't imagine using less. I used all heavy cream instead of the milk. I also added slightly more wine while cooking. Before I sauteed the chicken, I soaked it in a marinade of green onions, marsala wine and some garlic salt and italian seasonings. I think it added to the tastiness of the chicken. I served this over penne pasta! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This recipe was outstanding. It was quick and easy. I dredged my chicken in flour first and knew that the flour would thicken the sauce so I doubled the liquids. Next time will triple the liquids because we used it as a gravy over long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy McElreath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made several changes. Firstly using thigh fillets instead of breast as they have a sweeter flavour, coated them in cornflour & mixed herbs then seared them in the pot. I also sauteed diced pancetta with brown onion, & poured the marsala & about a cupful of chicken stock to deglaze, then turned heat to lowe & simmered till half reduced. Finally, instead of cream & milk, I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup (Campbell)to thicken the sauce & give it added body. Served it with mashed potatoes. Hubby & dinner guest loved it, went for seconds. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
It was really great, even without the Marsala wine. I didn't have any so I substituted 1 tsp of balsamic vinegar, and added some minced fresh garlic. I also added parmesan and shredded mozzarella to each serving. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I had always wanted to try Chicken Marsala and finally used this recipe and my family loved in and came back for my meager left overs. The recipe is simple and easy to follow and it will become the go to dinner when I need something tasty and quick. I placed the partially cooked chicken over cooked rice and poured the sauce and sauteed mushrooms over it all and baked for another 20 minutes. The chicken was tender and divine but I could have eaten just the rice and sauce and been happy. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States