Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I used some sour cream instead of milk because I was out of milk, and I had to use canned mushrooms, but it was still out of this world. My boyfriend (who is country and likes plain food) raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So Yummy and a good variation for me while Low Carbing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious, easy and quick! The sauce was incredible. I added extra marsala and mushrooms and had plenty leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Extremely easy, and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really like this, I made the entire sauce recipes but only used two chicken breasts. I wanted the extra sauce because I served it over pasta. The only reason I gave it four stars was because I would have liked the sauce a little thicker as others had mentioned. I will add a touch of cornstarch next time I make this...and I will be making it again soon, hubby said it was a "do again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I love chicken marsala. This was the first time making it and found it easy. I loved this recipe but will probably make sause thicker next time. A friend of my daughter was over and said it was "the best chicken". Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikesGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and changed a few things around to make it healthier. Instead of using heavy cream and milk I used low fat half and half. I also sprinkled a a little bit of Gorgonzola cheese on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really good. But I do recommend: Cooking the chicken in butter or olive oil/or both. I would then go ahead and cook the mushrooms. I would triple the sauce recipe also. I loved it but I wanted more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It had great flavor, but I prefer a thicker sauce. Next time, I will add cornstarch to thicken the marsala/cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyeRishGrl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I browned 2 shallots, a package of sliced mushroom and 1 lbs of organic skinless, boneless chicken thighs, sliced (they dont dry out like breasts) Added 500mls heavy cream, 1/4 cup Marsala wine, 1 cube frozen parsley and 2 tsp dried thyme, salt & pepper and simmer for 20-25 mins until thickened, served over rice- without a doubt- the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States