Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I liked it very much. Wish that it had more sauce though. It was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jncwls
Home Town: Hinsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I tripled the recipe to make more sauce. Only problem is the cream- 1 cup of cream was waaay too much, so I assume 1/3 for the original recipe would be way to much. It made it a creamy sauce and it was ok, but it tasted only like cream and we were expecting Marsala. So yes, we will try this again, but cut the cream down by 1/3. It wasn't even brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
IT WAS GREAT BUT DOUBLED THE LIQUID + USED ITALIAN SEASONING TO CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Easy 5 stars. I was looking for a recipe which didn't dredge the chicken in flour before sauteing it. I also wanted a thicker sauce than the previous marsala sauces I have had. This was spot on. I used evaporated milk in place of the heavy cream in order to save calories, and I doubled the sauce. This is really a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've never tried regular Chicken Marsala but I've loved all the Indian food recipes I've tried so far except this. Perfect recipe in every way- I do not prefer the taste of the wine at all. I'll think of something else to replace it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne918

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sekiu, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Read through some reviews and made a few changes, but essentially the recipe was the same. I mixed some salt, pepper, paprika and Italian seasoning in some flour. I cut the chicken breasts in half lengthwise, dreadged them in the flour mixture and browned them. I removed the chicken then sauted the mushrooms, a chopped onion and some minced garlic for about 8 minutes. I added the Marsala and a little chicken broth to the mushrooms, added the chicken, and simmered for about 20 minutes (while I made some rice) . I added 1/2 cup half & half instead of the heavy cream and milk and heated through. Served with long grain and wild rice, broccoli, and clementines. It was a FABULOUS dinner!!!! Thank you for this recipe.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious! I did make a few changes per others comments: I removed the chicken after it browned (kept it warm in the oven) and cooked the sauce separately. When the sauce was done, I added the chicken back into the skillet and simmered for about 5 minutes. For the sauce - I didn't use cooking Sherry, just Marsala wine. I doubled the amount of the Marsala wine (1-1/2 cups) and tripled the mushrooms. I added about 1/2 cup of green onions and some fresh garlic when I was sauteing the mushrooms and then added 1/3 cup of cream to the sauce before putting the chicken back in. One more thing - it makes a big difference if you pound the chicken thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
It was good. I had to double on the sauce. Also added a little garlic powder and I used yellow onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiemay81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe was really good, however I didn't make it exactly as described, I didn't have green onions or heavy cream and I pre-cooked my chicken in minced garlic and olive oil and instead of the heavy cream I used a small can of cream of celery soup and whole milk. My daughter loved it, she had two plates and licked it clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Perhaps because I doubled the sauce, but the sauce was very runny. I think if I make it again I would add some flour to thicken the sauce a bit. The flavor was good, but not outstanding. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States