Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time and it was ok found that cooking the chicken until done then adding the wine and cream at the end made the chicken kinda dry and overcooked by the time the sauce thickened up to my liking but i reheated the leftovers the next day and after sitting in sauce overnight it was better then when it was first done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Make twice the sauce. May need to thicken a little with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Is it impossible to make an easy gourmet dinner in a flash during the weekday? Not with this recipe!!! Wow! That is all I have to say. Again, I am a purist and usually do the recipes as they are written the first time around. The recipe was definitely very good as is and deserves all the stars. If and only if you decide to “augment” it, here are my suggestions: 1- Lightly dredge the chicken in flour before sautéing it. It gives it a little crust which I like. 2- Remove the chicken from the skillet and reserve in a plate before step #2, and only put back the chicken after adding the cream in step #3. This will ensure that the chicken is still tender. 3- Triple the sauce (i.e. 1 cup of Marsala and 1 cup of cream)!!! It is the best attribute of the recipe! Since there will already be a lot of cream, you don’t need the milk. I just omit it now. 4- Make sure you take the time to cook down the Marsala wine, which is why it should be boiled for 2 to 4 minutes as per step #3. Marsala is a nice fortified wine but can be a little overpowering for kids and people that don’t especially appreciate alcohol. That being said, I’ve served this over pasta, rice, and mashed vegetables and I’ve only had rave reviews. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved this but this time I had two surprise guests for dinner....4 breast, 6 diners. I improvised by cutting the chicken into good size pieces without pounding it thinly and followed the directions except tripled the sauce. I served over mashed and it was filling, stretched great and all were full. Only did 1/2 and1/2 and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this following one of the suggestions of subbing evap. milk in place of the cream and increasing the marsala. This recipe was far too sweet for my likes and lacked flavor and I was disappointed in it. My modifications would be to add fresh garlic cloves and to lower the sweetness somehow...?adding chicken broth and balance out some of the sweetness from the marsala or the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and was very pleased. My husband enjoyed it. It was very easy to make and quick. I served it with mashed potatoes. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyL5
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Pretty decent, but I like more flavor and more sauce. I added rosemary, parsley, garlic salt, garlic, and a little flour to thicken the sauce a bit. I used baby portabellas....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yummy Yummy in my tummy!!! I used leeks (for the green onion) ans shitake mushrooms! This was so EASY!!!! and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I liked it very much. Wish that it had more sauce though. It was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jncwls
Home Town: Hinsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I tripled the recipe to make more sauce. Only problem is the cream- 1 cup of cream was waaay too much, so I assume 1/3 for the original recipe would be way to much. It made it a creamy sauce and it was ok, but it tasted only like cream and we were expecting Marsala. So yes, we will try this again, but cut the cream down by 1/3. It wasn't even brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States