Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Absolutely excellent! I wanted to lick the pan & my plate afterwards. I used regular yellow onion, finely diced, since I didn't have green onions. Also, I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder. I doubled the sauce and served it over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious. I added a little bit more Marsala wine and I was careful not to overcook the chicken. It turned out to be tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Byram, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
It was one of my first meals in our new home and my partner just loved it!!! i was surprised myself that i managed to do something so delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
quick,,easy,,tasty. Not as good as some found in restaurants but this surely does the trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe was wonderful, however I omitted the green onions, which I thought would take away sweetness from the sauce and I breaded my chicken breasts {panko breadcrumbs} which held the thick sauce even better! My family loved it! FYI: It's better to use the real Marsala wine instead of the Marsala cooking wine that they sell. It has a much intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
It was okay...thought it would be better. But not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Yummy and easy! My husband loved this recipe! I doubled the sauce and added some flour to thicken it at the end. Nice flavor without being too overpowering! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Yuck. All I tasted was the cream. This smelled horrible. All I could find in the store was Reese marsela. Maybe it was the marsela that I used. Considering all the great reviews I am surprised that I had such a bad experience with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Great Recipe - Love it and it was easy. I did double the recipe for the sauce and also cooked it longer for a thicker sauce. Will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States