Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made several changes. Firstly using thigh fillets instead of breast as they have a sweeter flavour, coated them in cornflour & mixed herbs then seared them in the pot. I also sauteed diced pancetta with brown onion, & poured the marsala & about a cupful of chicken stock to deglaze, then turned heat to lowe & simmered till half reduced. Finally, instead of cream & milk, I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup (Campbell)to thicken the sauce & give it added body. Served it with mashed potatoes. Hubby & dinner guest loved it, went for seconds. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
It was really great, even without the Marsala wine. I didn't have any so I substituted 1 tsp of balsamic vinegar, and added some minced fresh garlic. I also added parmesan and shredded mozzarella to each serving. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I had always wanted to try Chicken Marsala and finally used this recipe and my family loved in and came back for my meager left overs. The recipe is simple and easy to follow and it will become the go to dinner when I need something tasty and quick. I placed the partially cooked chicken over cooked rice and poured the sauce and sauteed mushrooms over it all and baked for another 20 minutes. The chicken was tender and divine but I could have eaten just the rice and sauce and been happy. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
The BEST and so easy! I like to use Chicken Tenderloin strips. Doubled the mushrooms since we love mushrooms. I tripled the sauce, as another reviewer suggested using an 8 oz carton of cream and 1 cup of marsala wine, leaving out the milk. Also, coated the chicken with 1/4 cup flour with 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon pepper and then sautéed in 1 Tablespoon olive oil and 1 Tablespoon butter. I've added capers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wow! Family loved this for dinner the other night. I too doubled the sauce... it tasted fantastic. Served simply with steamed vegies for a low carb meal. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Really good! I used more wine than the recipe called for. I just eye-balled how much sauce I wanted and added a little chicken broth to cut the wine taste a bit. Next time I will add just a little bit of flour or cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I didn't serve it with pasta so I didn't need lots of extra sauce. Good low-fat recipe. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was really good and really easy! My husband (who didn't want me to make it because he thought he didn't like chicken marsala) loved it! I followed some other reviewer's tips and made a couple minor adjustments. I pounded the chicken breasts flat in a plastic bag, then shook in another plastic bag to coat with flour and garlic powder. I sauteed chicken in olive oil. I made about three times the amount of sauce (so we'd have enough to put over rice also). I used sweet onions instead of green onions, omitted milk, and used about twice as much marsala as cream. Will try with fat free half/half next time to reduce fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My family loved this dish! I omitted the milk and added more heavy cream. I also added more wine. Excellent, fast, and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I used a dry marsala wine and as others said, made lots of sauce. I also added more mushrooms and used a yellow onion. Very good on multi-grain pasta. I couldn't stop eating the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Love it, love it! I too double or triple the sauce so that we can have extra for pasta. The only change I made, was to use evaporated milk instead of cream. Every little bit of calorie and fat cutting counts. In this case as in many when you use the evaporated milk in place of creams and regular milk products, you get all of the creaminess and not so much of the fat. It is also a real $$ saver. If you have champagne taste but only have beer budget, you will like this substitute. I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States