Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It had great flavor, but I prefer a thicker sauce. Next time, I will add cornstarch to thicken the marsala/cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyeRishGrl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I browned 2 shallots, a package of sliced mushroom and 1 lbs of organic skinless, boneless chicken thighs, sliced (they dont dry out like breasts) Added 500mls heavy cream, 1/4 cup Marsala wine, 1 cube frozen parsley and 2 tsp dried thyme, salt & pepper and simmer for 20-25 mins until thickened, served over rice- without a doubt- the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So good and easy! This was my first time cooking with wine. I used other suggestions and put 1 cup of marsala and 8oz of cream. It was just me so I only used one chicken breast cut up into pieces. Loved it and will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
5 stars for simplicity and yumminess!! The two things I look for in a recipe these days!! Like one of the other viewers I tripled all liquids, so 1 cup marsala, 1 cup hvy cream and just about 1/2 cup milk. I used a yellow onion instead of green onion cuz that's what I had in the fridge. I used frozen chicken breasts that had soaked for about an hour(from frozen stage) in a ziplog bag of water w/about a tbl spoon of salt (helps the chicken absorb moisture). Rinsed the chicken and followed the recipe from there. Perfect creamy sweet chicken marsala!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe was good, although a little more like chicken alfredo than chicken marsala. But, my family liked it! I like to fillet my chicken and tenderize it, so the cooking time needs to be much less, otherwise the chicken is quite dry. I will definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
WOW! This was so incredibly easy to make and tasted divine. I pounded out the chicken, which made the chicken extra tender. Coated them w/flour and sauteed lightly with garlic in olive oil. Added 1 cup Marsala wine and 8 oz cream for extra sauce. Served it with brown rice and asparagus. Your friends and family will oooh & aaahhh over this FABULOUS dish. BON APPETIT=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
flour chicken Add garlic to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious!! I made this for 40 people, followed instructions by another reviewer for catering and everyone loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was very tasty. I did make more sauce than the recipe calls for as the sauce is divine and you don't want to run out of that. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSENCE009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Made this twice. My husband and I couldn't stand it. I thought I messed up the first time. But it turned out horrible the second time. However, my mother said it tastes like it came from an Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States