Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe was really good, however I didn't make it exactly as described, I didn't have green onions or heavy cream and I pre-cooked my chicken in minced garlic and olive oil and instead of the heavy cream I used a small can of cream of celery soup and whole milk. My daughter loved it, she had two plates and licked it clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Perhaps because I doubled the sauce, but the sauce was very runny. I think if I make it again I would add some flour to thicken the sauce a bit. The flavor was good, but not outstanding. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I used some sour cream instead of milk because I was out of milk, and I had to use canned mushrooms, but it was still out of this world. My boyfriend (who is country and likes plain food) raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So Yummy and a good variation for me while Low Carbing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious, easy and quick! The sauce was incredible. I added extra marsala and mushrooms and had plenty leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Extremely easy, and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really like this, I made the entire sauce recipes but only used two chicken breasts. I wanted the extra sauce because I served it over pasta. The only reason I gave it four stars was because I would have liked the sauce a little thicker as others had mentioned. I will add a touch of cornstarch next time I make this...and I will be making it again soon, hubby said it was a "do again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I love chicken marsala. This was the first time making it and found it easy. I loved this recipe but will probably make sause thicker next time. A friend of my daughter was over and said it was "the best chicken". Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikesGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and changed a few things around to make it healthier. Instead of using heavy cream and milk I used low fat half and half. I also sprinkled a a little bit of Gorgonzola cheese on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really good. But I do recommend: Cooking the chicken in butter or olive oil/or both. I would then go ahead and cook the mushrooms. I would triple the sauce recipe also. I loved it but I wanted more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States