Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this 2 times now, both really nice. But for added flaver add some flaked coconut which add a new dimension to it. Tastes better than mumtaz ( And they make the best curry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty_catxx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Outstanding recipe! We made this for a group of friends who'd never had Indian food before. In fact, we'd never *cooked* Indian food before. Everyone loved it, and even asked for takeouts! The chicken had a delicious balance of spices and an exotic flavor. We served it over rice with Raita and chutney on the side. Very easy to make! I think I'm going to make this again tonight, just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I used yellow onions, which added a nice sweetness. Also, I used about 1 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp coriander, 1/4 tsp black pepper, in place of the garam masala. I tried putting a piece of tofu in, and I would give that "tofu korma" about 3 stars-- don't try it. Everyone loved the chicken, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was amazing! VERY flavorful and interesting to the tongue. I doubled the sauce (but not the amount of onions) and added 2 cups of cooked peas to the chicken and sauce after it was finished cooking. My husband and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe, and very easy to whip up. I used it for about 2 lbs of chicken tenders, let it marinade for a bit, and cooked it in a 9x13 inch pyrex dish at 350 for about 30 mins. Really great flavors. Not spicy at all for those of you looking for a kick. Just real good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Something about it seems less creamy and nutty like a korma and more like a less spicy onion mush. I'm not complaining and it was still really good but not especially korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Amazing. Tastes like it's from a restaurant. I always add heaping teaspoons of all the spices and it makes it wonderfully spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tori_t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Loved It. Making it again tonight. Hubby is thrilled. As I'm on WW's I'll trim back the oil and cut the butter but thats it! mmmmmmmmm yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
so tasty!! i made a little more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was really easy and the sauce is perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States