Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Delicious. I did cut the recipe in half though as there are only two of us. Plenty left over for tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! It wasn't spicy at all though. I think next time I will double the chili powder so that I can taste it and add the suggested raisins. I served this with basmati rice. Later I found my husband dragging his finger along the dish and eating the sauce like it was cake batter. A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
One of the best meals I've ever made...over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I don't understand why it's cooked in the oven though, as I thought Indian curries are usually prepared in a saucepan, but it works so I'm not complaining. Anyway, it's super easy and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious! So easy to make and it has a lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
After reading a couple other chicken korma recipes, I decided to use this one with some modifications. I used all the same spices, but instead of the yogurt, I used coconut milk and cream of coconut, and more of it than 6 tablespoons. I definitely think it benefited from the coconut flavor. Oh, and instead of baking it, I simmered it on the stove in a dutch oven, because I thought the chicken might take on more of the flavor of the sauce that way. It was a big hit with kids and adults alike, but it didn't exactly taste like the chicken korma I've had in restaurants. I'll definitely make this recipe, with the same modifications, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadajen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
AMAZING although I did have to cook the chicken almost 50 minutes. The flavors were exquisite and the chicken was perfectly tender. Served with Cucumber Raita from this site. We put the Chicken Korma over rice and had some red potatoes on the side. My picky eater said he would eat this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
yummy yummy yummy! This was super easy to make and delicous! I did not use 2 tsp of garam masala because the kind I have is SO hot...I used about a 1/4 tsp and it was still really hot. I served over brown basmati rice. Next time I will try adding golden raisins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Loved the taste of the dish, but would prefer some chunkiness to the sauce. Will definitely be making again, with less oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States