Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Our whole family really liked this recipe, and we served it for guests who loved it, too. We found that it has a lot of flavor, and the house smells great while it's cooking. In addition to almonds on top, we have done raisins and coconut as with curried chicken, and we like those on this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I am in a food-exchange co-op and made this for one of our exchanges. I extended it to 6 entrees (24 servings). I think it turned out GREAT! It thawed well. I did pass the recipe on to one of the group members (because she liked mine so much) and when she made it she said it was too salty, but I don't know if she did something wrong when she made it. For our family, it had just the right amount of spicy-heat (we're kind of wimpy!). Don't buy your turmeric and garam masala in the spice section of the grocery store, go to the Asian section, or go to an Asian food market. It will be much less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Wow!!!! Fantastic! I did NOT use 2 onions though ( would be way too oniony for our tastes) so instead I used one sweet onion and then in place of the other onion I added a can of diced tomatos (drained)...other than that, I did everything exact, and it was soooooooo yummy, and best of all sooooo easy. I made the sauce and poured over chicken in the baking dish, covered it, put it back in the fridge, went to kickboxing class and and hour later cooked it up and, wala, ready in 1/2 hour. And all that butter and oil is not necessary. Next time I will use just a couple tablespoons of olive oil and then it is super healthy, too. Loved it and so did everyone else. Will make again and again. (note: be sure to cook the onions until they are very soft to ensure a nice creamy texture for the sauce) Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I have to disagree with the previous poster -- although this probably isn't "authentic" korma, it's incredibly tasty and definitely a worthy substitution, as it has a lot of Indian flavors. We all loved it, and we *love* Indian food. Plus, it's cheap, healthy and reasonably quick. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was quick, easy, and delicious. After I processed it, it seemed very "oniony" so I added more yogurt, tumeric and mango chutney. The onion flavor melowed after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
That was excellent - only thing I omitted was the chili powder cause I have a sensitive tummy, so this was by far the best way to do Indian food - to make it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
oh, thanks for the recipe. simple to make but great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I only have one word for this recipe... YUM! I have tried to make authentic tasting Indian food at home many times, but the recipes always seem to fall short. This one came through with flying colors. I know I will make this one again and again! Update: I passed this recipe along to my mom who wanted to make it for a work potluck. She works with several doctors from India and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe was simply and extremely tasty. I added a can of Rotel and some coconut, which enhanced the creaminess from the yogurt. I also cooked half the sauce over veggies instead of chicken to cater for a vegetarian friend. I actually think I preferred it with the veggies. Overall the sauce was very good and satisfied my Indian food cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
While I might agree with another reviewer that the Chicken Korma I've had in restaurants is a bit better, this is one of the best Indian recipes I've attempted at home!! Easy to make and very authentic tasting. Even my 9 month old daughter loved the sauce over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States