Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I followed this exactly- with the addition of about 1/4cup of coconut milk- per other reviewers. To me (not an afficianado of Indian food at all) this was a little bit bitter. I'm not sure what it was, not sure what I expected. I LOVE curries and I think I thought this would be more like that. My husband really liked this and told me to feel free to make it again, although I'm not sure I will. Thanks for a wonderful experiment! I love to try new things even if I don't end up loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This dish is very good for a first try...taste is really good but advise to add some coconut milk to give it that korma taste..and we also used one less onion and one less clove of garlic which turned out great as think it would be too strong tasting using them all but its up to you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I think this would've been a lot better if you had said that the chutney you were using was sweet chutney. In any case, we found this to have a bitter after taste. If we make this again, I don't think we'll use the hot chutney that we used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Easy to make and tasty too. I will probably cut back on the chutney next time. It was a little too sweet. My teenagers liked it served with rice, along with saag paneer and naan purchased from a local Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Wow!!!! Fantastic! I did NOT use 2 onions though ( would be way too oniony for our tastes) so instead I used one sweet onion and then in place of the other onion I added a can of diced tomatos (drained)...other than that, I did everything exact, and it was soooooooo yummy, and best of all sooooo easy. I made the sauce and poured over chicken in the baking dish, covered it, put it back in the fridge, went to kickboxing class and and hour later cooked it up and, wala, ready in 1/2 hour. And all that butter and oil is not necessary. Next time I will use just a couple tablespoons of olive oil and then it is super healthy, too. Loved it and so did everyone else. Will make again and again. (note: be sure to cook the onions until they are very soft to ensure a nice creamy texture for the sauce) Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
While I might agree with another reviewer that the Chicken Korma I've had in restaurants is a bit better, this is one of the best Indian recipes I've attempted at home!! Easy to make and very authentic tasting. Even my 9 month old daughter loved the sauce over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe was simply and extremely tasty. I added a can of Rotel and some coconut, which enhanced the creaminess from the yogurt. I also cooked half the sauce over veggies instead of chicken to cater for a vegetarian friend. I actually think I preferred it with the veggies. Overall the sauce was very good and satisfied my Indian food cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
this came out pretty good! i am a HUGE fan of chicken korma @ indian restaurants, and while this wasn't quite as amazing, it came close! i followed the recipe exactly except i only used 1 TBS of olive oil instead of 3, and it still came out well. along with basmati rice, this makes a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetneet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
oh, thanks for the recipe. simple to make but great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I didn't like the taste at all and neither did my husband. He always likes what I cook. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States