Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Loved It. Making it again tonight. Hubby is thrilled. As I'm on WW's I'll trim back the oil and cut the butter but thats it! mmmmmmmmm yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
so tasty!! i made a little more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was really easy and the sauce is perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yum. I had no chile powder, so it went without. Used chicken thighs, tender and juicy. This will be tried again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was the first time I ever ate Chicken Korma and I thought it was pretty good. Not at all what I expected, in that several reviews gave the impression it was a spicy dish, which it was not. The only thing I did different was I could not find mango chutney anywhere. After buying everything else I needed, a friend suggested I substitute with apricot preserves. She's somewhat of a gourmet cook and thought since mango is a sweet fruit, apricots might work in it's place. The recipe turned out to be very good and I served it over basmati rice as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was absolutely delicious! I've only had korma once in an Indian restaurant and I like this one better than the restaurant. I did exactly as the recipe says. My husband enjoyed it as well. My only complaint is that the turmeric stained my brand new pan! Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My family loved this. Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Awesome! Of course, not quite as flavorful as what you'd get in a restaurant, but this is the best recipe I've tried yet, and as close as I've come to that restaurant flavor I crave. 6 tbs of plain yogurt turns out to be just a tbs shy of an 8oz container, so I just put the whole container in. I also had "spicy" mango chutney on hand, and used that, although I didn't use quite as much as it called for. When it was done, I ground up some cashews/almonds in the food processor and stirred them in (i think it was this recipe that a reviewer recommend to do that, or it could have been a different recipe, regaurdless, it was quite good). My husband thought this was the best Indian dish I've made yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very easy and very delicious. Makes my house smell wonderful when i have this dish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
All the spices make this dish a little too much for the average Indian food enjoyer. I can't imagine kids liking such diverse flavors! I will probably just stick to Yellow Curry or Tikka Masala for my Indian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States