Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is a good recipe, but I added a couple of changes that really made it pop. Instead of the almonds, I soaked a 1/4 cup of cashews in 1/4 cup of boiling water for 15 min, then added them to the food processor mixture. I also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon before mixing, for a little extra sweet. Then I put the butter and olive oil in a skillet. It probably doesn't need the full 3 taplespoons of each, about half that amount is sufficient. Instead of the oven, I simmered the chicken in the sauce for about 20 min (covered). It's nice to have the smell fill your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was tasty, my kids didn't love it but I think it's just too many robust flavors. I added green and red pepper and partially cooked potato/carrot and fresh ginger to the recipe. I would make it again. I actually used skinned chicken leg/thigh with and cooked with bone in- just for a bit longer, meat is delish. Looking forward to learning more about authentic ethnic foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe. First time it was a hit. I made naan with it and it was amazing. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was a good, authentic, basic recipe, as good as what you would expect from an Indian restaurant. A couple of notes - (1) as-is this has NOOOOO heat, so if you like it spicy have a bottle of sriacha handy (you'll need it). (2) My chicken came out overdone and dry even though I followed instructions to the tee - I assume the heat was too hot even at medium, and recommend heating lower than medium to prevent this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Delicious. I did cut the recipe in half though as there are only two of us. Plenty left over for tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! It wasn't spicy at all though. I think next time I will double the chili powder so that I can taste it and add the suggested raisins. I served this with basmati rice. Later I found my husband dragging his finger along the dish and eating the sauce like it was cake batter. A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
One of the best meals I've ever made...over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I don't understand why it's cooked in the oven though, as I thought Indian curries are usually prepared in a saucepan, but it works so I'm not complaining. Anyway, it's super easy and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious! So easy to make and it has a lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
After reading a couple other chicken korma recipes, I decided to use this one with some modifications. I used all the same spices, but instead of the yogurt, I used coconut milk and cream of coconut, and more of it than 6 tablespoons. I definitely think it benefited from the coconut flavor. Oh, and instead of baking it, I simmered it on the stove in a dutch oven, because I thought the chicken might take on more of the flavor of the sauce that way. It was a big hit with kids and adults alike, but it didn't exactly taste like the chicken korma I've had in restaurants. I'll definitely make this recipe, with the same modifications, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States