Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I love it as it stands, but I have also made some changes over the past year or so that I've been using this recipe. In lieu of the butter & oil for the onions, I sautee them in ghee (super easy to make at home, FYI!). I also add about 10-15 almonds into the food processor (actually I use a blender) and I serve it over basmati rice topped with sliced almonds and also some fresh cilantro. Yesterday I made it, and realized that I was out of mango chutney, so I used some madras curry paste instead. Daaaaaaang it was good! It didn't taste vastly different, but it was less sweet and had just the right amount of kick. I think I will do that from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it frequently and the whole family loves it. On the last time, I used a ginger-mango chutney, and it gave it this really delicious slightly spicy taste, and tasted a bit more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This didn't taste like the Korma I had at my local restaurant, but it did have a nice, unique flavor and my husband and I enjoyed it. I used a 1 serving size container of greek yogurt (I just threw in the whole container instead of actually measuring out 6 tablespoons) and added about a 1/4 cup of coconut milk since it was a little thick after running through the food processor and I didn't have any more yogurt. I also did like another reviewer, I sautéed the chicken pieces in the same pan I cooked the onions in, added the sauce and a lid then let it simmer for about 20 minutes on top of the stove instead of baking in the oven. I also subbed orange marmalade because I didn't have the mango chutney. All in all we liked it and would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Didn't really care much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was delicious! I did make some adjustments. I wanted a lot of sauce for the naan so I added 1/2 c of milk and 1/4 c of water into the blender as I was making the sauce, added 1/4 julienne red pepper and then added 5 minutes of cooking time, but just before then added a slurry of corn starch/water into the sauce to create some density. Since I didn't have mango chutney available, I sub'd it for some homemade peach pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is nothing like any korma dish I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Didn't change a thing for first try and found it a little bland... Needs a little something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
my family loved this. it was so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
If you are looking for a recipe like they have at an indian restaurant, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States