Easy Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I was skeptical about this soup because I'm more partial to thick, creamy soups. I followed the instructions as best as I could (I didn't want to run out to the food store). I roasted some chicken breasts and shredded them for the soup. I didn't have green chilies or a poblano pepper so I used a tsp of the sauce from chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I also didn't have any tomatoes (I don't really like them anyway). I added lots of red and green peppers, onions, frozen corn and some black beans and followed the recipe in terms of cooking times and the order of filling the pot. I have to say, it's only been a few days and I've gone out to the store to make sure I have ingredients to make it again this weekend. It was so delicious and flavorful. Once a little sour cream was added on top at the end, it was a perfect consistency for me and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was very good and very easy to make on a busy night, I used my own chicken stock and fajita spice mix. My husband is still raving about it and said he gets dibs on the leftovers for lunch today. I almost forgot I did add in a jalapeno from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars, even though it didn't come out very well. The chicken was extremely dry. That may have been my fault because I used my slow cooker for 6 hours. The taste was good, however. Next time, I am going to follow one reviewer's direction. She used skirt steak. I think that may work much better. AND....I won't use my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Schaffner
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was sooooo yummy! I made some changes tho. I used strip steak instead of chicken and rotel instead of roasted tomatos and hot sause. I'm telling all my fb friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schaffner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great. Next time I will add more chicken. I did add more diced tomatoes, used a yellow pepper, green pepper, red pepper and yellow pepper. I don't digest corn well so I did not add that like alot of other people did. Also, I used a 32oz chicken stock and 2 packages of Fajita seasoning, gave it GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I found this recipe to be easy to prepare and it is absolutely a great tasting soup. Every one really like it. You need to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was good. I put The soup in a blender for kids to eat it. Next time I will use half of the fajita packet. It was a little strong for kids but great for me and the hubs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This soup was very good. It was extremely easy, I even made my own fajita spice pack, very healthy, and had a great flavor with a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It is one of my favorite soups. My whole family - even my 6 years old - loves it! We wanted more chunks so, I added some long grain, wild rice, barley, whole kernel corn, dark red kedney, chunky stewed tomato and the juice from a tomato can. It's an awesome soup for cold days. A keeper :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Gweb8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
me and all my kids and friends love this soup! So easy and quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States